Our Customers Are Our Best Critics.

Read Real Reviews from Our Real Customers.

At A-1 we aim to offer excellent customer service and products that will meet or exceed your expectations, and if there is a problem we want to know about it! We are so serious about this that we created our own review system to make sure all our customers have the opportunity to tell us what they think quickly and easily.

Below you will find un-edited reviews from that system. We believe in showing our warts and all, so the bad reviews are down here too. That said, we always strive to offer the best service we can and the reviews speak for themselves.


4.8 Stars - Based on 6,634 User Reviews

5 Stars - (6,065) 91.4%
4 Stars - (324) 4.9%
3 Stars - (70) 1.1%
2 Stars - (54) 0.8%
1 Stars - (121) 1.8%
Rated 5 Stars

Lisa cox , Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday April 24, 2019 06:17 PM

“Great service! Will use again if needed and will recommend to friends. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Donna matejka M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday April 24, 2019 03:25 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Whiterock court C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday April 24, 2019 11:58 AM

“Excellent service ”


Rated 5 Stars

Arbor hills memory care H, Plano , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday April 24, 2019 10:56 AM

“Great service as always. Very prompt ”


Rated 5 Stars

Susan lasalle L, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday April 24, 2019 10:43 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Richard gavilla G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday April 24, 2019 10:42 AM

“Less than 30 minutes to arrive, he knew exactly where to find me, and it took him less than five minutes to open the lock. It was amazing. The most fair pricing in the metroplex. ”


Rated 5 Stars

John montgomery M, Frisco , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday April 24, 2019 10:41 AM

“Andrew was awesome! Great service, great explanations of service and very thorough. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Alan brown B, Arlington , TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Wednesday April 24, 2019 10:24 AM

“Great service!”


Rated 5 Stars

Matthew russell R, Allen, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday April 24, 2019 10:23 AM

“Very efficient and polite ”


Rated 5 Stars

Good signature management M, Richardson, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 23, 2019 06:50 PM

“Brandon I'd always on time, quick on the job and always has the right solution to out problem. Great service!! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Charles brown B, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 23, 2019 02:01 PM

“Technician was excellent and personable. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Ed martin M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 23, 2019 01:53 PM

“Very efficient, professional service! No hidden fees!!”


Rated 5 Stars

Kayla bernett , Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 23, 2019 12:01 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Berlin interests donut palace 2 , Wylie, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 23, 2019 11:21 AM

“ Very efficient fully satisfied”


Rated 5 Stars

David warren W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 23, 2019 09:25 AM

“Quick response. Courteous/excellent service.”


Rated 5 Stars

Jean vining V, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 23, 2019 08:02 AM

“Very fast response. Technician was knowledgeable and courteous. Will definitely use anytime I need a locksmith. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Mesa springs S, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 23, 2019 04:52 AM

“David is the best”


Rated 5 Stars

Katelyn cuttingham C, Anna, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 22, 2019 03:55 PM

“Josiah R. was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and very helpful when answering any and all questions we had. Locks were installed quickly and effectively. Great service and employee.”


Rated 5 Stars

Steve lair L, Coppell, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 22, 2019 03:40 PM

“This was the second locksmith I called. The first one it went to voicemail. I then called you and was greeted by a representative who immediately had a technician available within a two hour window then was at my door within the hour after calling me and stating he was en route. The technician was professional and expedited the process and even completed a re-key or three additional doors. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Ted hong H, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday April 22, 2019 03:08 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Shriley rodriguez R, Risco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 22, 2019 02:30 PM

“Cameron was knowledgeable and fixed our lock issues efficiently.”


Rated 5 Stars

Abe back B, Seagoville, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday April 22, 2019 02:30 PM

“JR was great .not only that y all are straight shooters.your price is what you say it is unlike other locksmith ”


Rated 5 Stars

Cathryn jones J, Mansfield , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 22, 2019 01:04 PM

“Job #: 2200174976. Matt Kimber, Senior Tech 226, was very professional and very fast. Your prices were affordable! Thanks ”


Rated 5 Stars

Sandra mondy M, Wylie , TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday April 22, 2019 12:40 PM

“Great craftsmanship with installation & education on deadbolt”


Rated 5 Stars

Jeff krippel , Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday April 22, 2019 12:25 PM

“Great. Polite and fast response by the tech. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Robert wanrner , Southlake, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 22, 2019 11:52 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Tracy matheson , Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 22, 2019 10:58 AM

“Locksmith was very polite, helpful and kept me informed of when I might expect him. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Sheila hensley H, Grapevine , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 22, 2019 10:02 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Michelle abrams A, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 22, 2019 09:51 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 4 Stars

Robert mennefee M, Forth worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 22, 2019 09:49 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Gayle outlan O, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday April 22, 2019 08:59 AM

“Excellent service. Technician do very nice.”


Rated 5 Stars

Romco C, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Lockout | Reviewed on: Saturday April 20, 2019 11:40 AM

“Fantastic! Quick response (and on a Good Friday, no less). Courteous, professional and was able to get me back into my office in about 30 seconds! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Beth biron , Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 07:49 PM

“Yes”


Rated 5 Stars

Masonic lodge L, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 07:02 PM

“However. I have not received my receipt yet. Email - j.rogerson@sbcglobal.net”


Rated 5 Stars

Omar winters W, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 06:55 PM

“Friendly fast service! I will recommend to friends and family.”


Rated 5 Stars

Helen hiestand H, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 06:12 PM

“He was quick, efficient, and knowledgeable ”


Rated 5 Stars

Cali newton N, Flower mound , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 05:54 PM

“Matt was great. Courteous and quick. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Stacy mccool M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 05:47 PM

“Perfect”


Rated 5 Stars

Carol mcdaniel M, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 05:14 PM

“Excellent, professional service at reasonable rates. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Planned parenthood dallas P, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 04:26 PM

“A1 and it’s employees always provide 5+ star service. Thank you ”


Rated 5 Stars

Anita cotten , Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 04:13 PM

“Great pricing,great job, scheduled me in quickly definitely recommended ”


Rated 5 Stars

Diamonds direct frisco , Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Commercial - General Work | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 04:07 PM

“Great service thank you”


Rated 5 Stars

Claudia neba , Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 04:07 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Justin barker B, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 03:18 PM

“Seth was very friendly and helpful to our situation.”


Rated 5 Stars

Rusten ford , Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 12:18 PM

“Excellent service. Quick. Professional. Fair price. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Stephanie mischke M, Forth worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 11:36 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Republic finance crowley , Crowley, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 10:33 AM

“Quick, friendly and efficient!”


Rated 5 Stars

Gg burslon B, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 10:28 AM

“So sweet and quick. Arrived quick. Cutie pie too. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Jacob means , Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday April 19, 2019 10:28 AM

No Comments Left.