Our Customers Are Our Best Critics.

Read Real Reviews from Our Real Customers.

At A-1 we aim to offer excellent customer service and products that will meet or exceed your expectations, and if there is a problem we want to know about it! We are so serious about this that we created our own review system to make sure all our customers have the opportunity to tell us what they think quickly and easily.

Below you will find un-edited reviews from that system. We believe in showing our warts and all, so the bad reviews are down here too. That said, we always strive to offer the best service we can and the reviews speak for themselves.


4.8 Stars - Based on 8,010 User Reviews

5 Stars - (7,360) 91.9%
4 Stars - (370) 4.6%
3 Stars - (77) 1.0%
2 Stars - (61) 0.8%
1 Stars - (142) 1.8%
Rated 5 Stars

Morley moss fw M, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Commercial - General Work | Reviewed on: Saturday November 9, 2019 12:58 PM

“Travis was amazing, prompt and knew exactly what our business needed. We are beyond pleased. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Jassell studio S, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday November 8, 2019 07:34 PM

“Absolutely!! Many thanks!”


Rated 5 Stars

Jon pierracos , Garland, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday November 8, 2019 05:12 PM

“Arrived on time and worked hard on getting my ignition re-keyed on my hard to do 1989 Cadillac Allante. I was very pleased with the results.”


Rated 5 Stars

Integrated foundation solutions S, Grand prairie, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday November 8, 2019 04:42 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

David dooley D, Plano , TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday November 8, 2019 04:30 PM

“I was in a bind and needed something from my safe immediately but couldn’t get the safe open. I was pleasantly surprised to find that A1 has a safe technician available almost immediately and I was in the safe and ready to go within an hour! Extremely satisfied!”


Rated 5 Stars

terroni espinoza E, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Commercial - General Work | Reviewed on: Friday November 8, 2019 04:25 PM

“Buck is amazing! Thank you for everything. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Tracey edison E, Fairview, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday November 8, 2019 04:23 PM

“Thank you for the great service and prompt repair! ”


Rated 5 Stars

mike matusik M, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday November 8, 2019 04:18 PM

“Unbelievable service... I couldn’t be more please. Everything was taken care of in 1 hour, from original phone call, to key-in-hand. Awesome!!!!”


Rated 5 Stars

Cade havard H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday November 8, 2019 04:13 PM

“Service was great and the price was fair. Solved all my problems. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Christ church , Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday November 8, 2019 01:06 PM

“Very pleased.”


Rated 5 Stars

O rourke petroleum , Fort worth , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday November 8, 2019 10:53 AM

“Tech. Was really good.”


Rated 5 Stars

Infinity insurance I, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday November 8, 2019 10:45 AM

“Excellent quick service!”


Rated 5 Stars

allison balla B, Euless, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday November 8, 2019 10:33 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Kathy desirey D, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday November 8, 2019 10:00 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Vivian ramierez R, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday November 8, 2019 09:57 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Eugene vallet , Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday November 7, 2019 12:00 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Lucas freeman F, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday November 7, 2019 09:54 AM

“Conversation was nice, and the locksmithing was quick and efficient. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Kamisha moore M, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday November 7, 2019 09:40 AM

“Arrived in a great timely manner, and the guy that was dispatched to me he was great and fast.”


Rated 5 Stars

alicia summerville S, Desoto, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday November 7, 2019 09:00 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Prosperity bank - lbj B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday November 7, 2019 04:10 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Dosset dental frisco D, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 6, 2019 06:08 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Abe frishman , Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 6, 2019 05:44 PM

“Shane arrived on time, (early actually that was fantastic)!. Excellent work & completely satisfied! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Henry vallejo V, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 6, 2019 05:19 PM

“Quick and friendly ”


Rated 5 Stars

Jacqueline hudson H, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 6, 2019 04:49 PM

“Very happy with Harvey. Polite, very professional and stayed until I had set up the wireless access on my phone. Give him a raise!”


Rated 5 Stars

Tiffany dres D, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 6, 2019 04:43 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Quest diagnostics- kenneth V, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 6, 2019 04:16 PM

“Very pleased! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Bv 8390 lbj llc L, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 6, 2019 04:16 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Brush 365 3, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 6, 2019 04:09 PM

“Fast, friendly, professional, and reasonably priced services! Will definitely use again!”


Rated 5 Stars

Tommy gary G, Wylie, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 6, 2019 03:59 PM

“Seth the service provider was great and personable and provided information to your locations and broke down the cost. It was great! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Diversified computer supplies C, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 6, 2019 03:56 PM

“Fast and professional ”


Rated 5 Stars

Regina taylor , Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 6, 2019 03:53 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Star local media , Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 6, 2019 02:02 PM

“Timing was great! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Rodney jack J, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 6, 2019 12:12 PM

“Real fast & very Professional. They told ms it was going to take 25 - 30 minutes but it took only half the time for him to get there plus open my truck”


Rated 5 Stars

Mark trier , Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 6, 2019 09:04 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Alisia gonzalez G, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 6, 2019 12:24 AM

“The young man was very friendly and pretty fast at is job... Thank you very much....”


Rated 5 Stars

Metrocrest resale , Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 5, 2019 03:29 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Kristin gray , Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 5, 2019 02:41 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Venkake muppeverepu , Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 5, 2019 10:13 AM

“On time and quick service. Thank you ”


Rated 5 Stars

Stephanie acuna-benest A, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 5, 2019 02:22 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Sue mcclintck M, Fairview, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 4, 2019 08:15 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Ewing mosley M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 4, 2019 06:17 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Tim johnson J, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday November 4, 2019 05:34 PM

“Great efficient work. Highly recommend.”


Rated 5 Stars

John reynolds 75205 R, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 4, 2019 04:55 PM

“Guys were very professional and delivered what I asked for”


Rated 5 Stars

Micheal barsky B, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 4, 2019 04:43 PM

“Great knowledge. Great service”


Rated 5 Stars

Mike simpson S, Fairview, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 4, 2019 03:36 PM

“5 out of 5!!!”


Rated 5 Stars

Helga horne H, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 4, 2019 03:25 PM

“Fast and efficient service!”


Rated 5 Stars

Erac w plano pkwy P, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday November 4, 2019 03:24 PM

“Amazing, superb, quality service, quick service!!! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Polly walton , Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday November 4, 2019 03:24 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Ellen wheeler W, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday November 4, 2019 11:06 AM

“Carlos is great and does such good work.”