Our Customers Are Our Best Critics.

Read Real Reviews from Our Real Customers.

At A-1 we aim to offer excellent customer service and products that will meet or exceed your expectations, and if there is a problem we want to know about it! We are so serious about this that we created our own review system to make sure all our customers have the opportunity to tell us what they think quickly and easily.

Below you will find un-edited reviews from that system. We believe in showing our warts and all, so the bad reviews are down here too. That said, we always strive to offer the best service we can and the reviews speak for themselves.


4.8 Stars - Based on 6,013 User Reviews

5 Stars - (5,479) 91.1%
4 Stars - (306) 5.1%
3 Stars - (64) 1.1%
2 Stars - (49) 0.8%
1 Stars - (115) 1.9%
Rated 5 Stars

Tracy donihou D, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive General Inquiry | Reviewed on: Friday January 18, 2019 07:47 AM

“Prompt, competent Thank you!”


Rated 5 Stars

Lisa burrell B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday January 17, 2019 06:01 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Cube smart self storage S, Garland , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday January 16, 2019 12:42 PM

“He was in and out quickly. Great service!! Will use in the future and will recommend to everyone needing a lock Smith. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Gwendoly chevis C, Mesquite , TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday January 15, 2019 06:25 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Jerry trimble T, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday January 15, 2019 01:08 PM

“Very pleased with relatively short wait time, and efficient technician.”


Rated 5 Stars

Shelly smith S, Lewisville , TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday January 15, 2019 12:02 PM

“Came out very quick!”


Rated 5 Stars

Les linenschmidt L, Farmers branch, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday January 15, 2019 10:03 AM

“Matt was on time, very friendly and polite. He did a great job. Very good customer experience! Thanks”


Rated 5 Stars

Sarah noell N, Little elm, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday January 15, 2019 10:02 AM

“They were available same day and communicated well when they would arrive. Made it easy!”


Rated 5 Stars

Gary streicher S, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday January 15, 2019 09:50 AM

“Perfect!! Thanks, Gary”


Rated 5 Stars

Dovie mcvean M, North richland hills, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday January 15, 2019 08:40 AM

“Great and timely service ”


Rated 5 Stars

Rio mambo burleson B, Burleson, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 06:54 PM

“AWESOME!!!”


Rated 5 Stars

Judith dewitt D, Frisco , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 04:06 PM

“Excellent service and dependable, knowledgable technician. Thank you!!!”


Rated 5 Stars

Brian zurker Z, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 03:06 PM

“Josiah was very friendly and professional. Very happy. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Cliff langwith L, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 02:28 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Bonnie grigsby G, Fort worth , TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 01:51 PM

“Preston is awesome!”


Rated 5 Stars

Zaria bryant B, Fort worth , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 01:47 PM

“Very quick service literally from the phone call it took 6 minutes or less.”


Rated 5 Stars

Melissa stafford S, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 12:15 PM

“Excellent service....thanks much”


Rated 5 Stars

Angela kelly K, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 11:33 AM

“Prompt service ”


Rated 5 Stars

Raymond salhey S, Forth worth , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 10:52 AM

“The tech called me gave me ETA got there quick and had me on the road quicker big thanks couldn't have happened at a worse time they really helped out at a fair price ”


Rated 5 Stars

Lori bolin B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 10:22 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Bonnie thompson T, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 09:46 AM

“Awesome service!”


Rated 5 Stars

Kathy wilshire W, Mansfield, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 09:42 AM

“Shawn was extremely polite, knowledgeable & efficient. He went above and beyond just rekeying the locks I needed. I will recommend A-1 to friends & family & would use them again if needed. ”


Rated 5 Stars

James schwalbe S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 09:41 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Rebecca blair B, Garland , TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 09:41 AM

“The tech gave me a perfect window of time to meet him. He was courteous & professional. He did good work. I would certainly use your company again & recommend to anyone in need of this service. I would appreciate an email receipt if possible. Thank you.”


Rated 5 Stars

Felicia turner T, Lantana, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 09:40 AM

“The techician was professional, courteous, and had a pleasant sense of humor! The prices were very reasonable. I higly recommend A1 and would definitely use again!!”


Rated 5 Stars

Tara rice R, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 09:32 AM

“Excellent Quick Service.. thanks again!”


Rated 2 Stars

Justine heldon H, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 09:27 AM

“Wait time was unreasonable and not communicated. They estimated it would be 30-45 minutes but I waited close to 2 hours. They never called me with an update; I had to call and wait on hold for nearly 10 mins before they got back to me with a new ETA. At that point they told me 20 minutes and I waited another 35. Once the guy got there though he was very quick and efficient, so that was a plus.”


Rated 5 Stars

Lilia torres T, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 09:25 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Areay perez P, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Saturday January 12, 2019 02:41 PM

“Great service!”


Rated 5 Stars

Dallas center for sleep disorders F, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday January 11, 2019 11:08 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 4 Stars

Texoma arthuritus clinic A, Mckinney , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday January 11, 2019 08:43 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Brianna newman N, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday January 11, 2019 07:32 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Luke mcbride M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday January 11, 2019 03:05 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Aras younaus Y, Arlington , TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday January 11, 2019 12:20 PM

“Great and fast service Highly recommended ”


Rated 5 Stars

Paula henderex H, Fort worth , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday January 11, 2019 12:05 PM

“GREAT ”


Rated 5 Stars

Rhonda ramsey R, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday January 10, 2019 06:16 PM

“Quick, professional and reasonably priced service!”


Rated 5 Stars

Michael pilgrim P, Arlington , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday January 10, 2019 01:27 PM

“All good. Took less than 5 minutes to repair the lock. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Life apostolic church A, Arlington , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday January 10, 2019 01:16 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Spring bow logistics B, Grand prairie , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday January 10, 2019 01:12 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Mwh W, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday January 10, 2019 10:28 AM

“Great personable guys. And quick ”


Rated 5 Stars

Patrick vetter V, Frisco , TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday January 10, 2019 10:15 AM

“Andrew was very prompt and helpful in re-keying the entire home. ”


Rated 1 Stars

Barbara creamer C, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday January 10, 2019 10:14 AM

“I had my locks re keyed 3 months ago. The debolt failed.. Then l was told tough luck. I had the lock replaced with a new lock to be told there is only a 60 day warranty. You guy must be using really shoddy hardware. I won't be calling you again.”


Rated 5 Stars

Erac wylie W, Wylie, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday January 10, 2019 10:04 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Ryan nelson N, Southlake, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday January 10, 2019 10:02 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Jason burdett B, Fort worth , TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday January 9, 2019 08:21 PM

“Reasonably priced, on time and completed in a timely manner. Highly recommend A-1 Locksmith! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Linda lewis L, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday January 9, 2019 08:11 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Grand prairie police department S, Grand prairie, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday January 9, 2019 02:36 PM

“Matt is great! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Ruth montgomery M, Colleyville, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Wednesday January 9, 2019 02:36 PM

“Arrived on time. Fast, friendly service. Answered all my questions.”


Rated 5 Stars

Laura bird B, Southlake, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Wednesday January 9, 2019 10:10 AM

“So happy today!! Service was superb!!! Got all 3 fobs programmed quickly! Thanks for all your help!”