Our Customers Are Our Best Critics.

Read Real Reviews from Our Real Customers.


66 Total 3.0 Star User Reviews Out of 6,166 Total Reviews

3 Stars - (66) 100.0%
Rated 3 Stars

Diamond travjo T, Fort woth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday February 4, 2019 02:38 PM

“Fast n affordable ”


Rated 3 Stars

Maria valdez V, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday December 31, 2018 11:24 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 3 Stars

Austin miller M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Thursday December 27, 2018 11:03 PM

“My mom had to drive across town to grab a 50ft extension cable so that the tech could use his grinder to actually cut the lock. He did not come prepared with this equipment and A1 did not ask me about access to power prior to setting up the appointment.”


Rated 3 Stars

Mckayla conroy C, Wylie , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday December 17, 2018 10:16 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 3 Stars

Katrina moore M, Forth worth , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 5, 2018 10:56 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 3 Stars

Amin montazeri M, Mckinney , TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 27, 2018 08:35 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 3 Stars

Gary simms S, Celina , TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday October 18, 2018 02:04 PM

“They did get the safe open however it took a lot longer than anticipated so I was disappointed in the overall size of the bill. The guys were very nice and very professional I do wish they would’ve put something down on the floor to catch all of the metal shavings from when they had to drill the safe”


Rated 3 Stars

Nge neh N, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday October 8, 2018 10:59 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 3 Stars

Kirk christian C, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Friday October 5, 2018 11:17 PM

“My appt was delayed... twice and I want to try two of the locks for a few days first, but they currently seem to stick. ”


Rated 3 Stars

Herman roeben R, Celina, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday October 4, 2018 05:22 PM

“The Tech "Don" get 5 stars. The office gets 3 stars. I called to have a key with Fob programed. Instead, the office scheduled just a key cut. Key with Control or Fob was requested. The manager stated I was being charged just for a Key. I enformed I requested new keywith Fob for a 2011 Expedition. The manager then tells me if I want the Key/fob it will cost $389.00. AUTO Nation Ford recommended A1. The manager told me the key itself was $209.00. I said what the is nuts if I ordered the part it would cost $60 plus tax., and thisis from Ford. I am going to talk with Auto Nation Ford about this matter.”


Rated 3 Stars

Geron C, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Sunday June 17, 2018 11:58 AM

“I didn’t get an accurate estimate on arrival time. Waited an extra thirty minutes, which I wouldn’t have done if I would’ve gotten an honest time estimate up front. Probably just would’ve called someone else bc I didn’t have long to wait. The Technician however, was great when he got there and knocked $5 off for the wait.”


Rated 3 Stars

Kristen B, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 29, 2018 12:58 PM

“Our service was fine and everything we asked was completed, however I was quoted a price over the phone and the total was double that when finished. I was not told until everything was done that there was an extra service charge for Sunday service. I feel like there were many chances where the person should have told me this information and just never did. Other places would have done this for less had I known. ”


Rated 3 Stars

Vane S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday May 4, 2018 10:03 AM

“Was quoted an hour ETA but the locksmith showed up 2 hours after I called. A bit defensive on the phone as well when I was asking for an eta. Once he got there he got it open fairly quick. ”


Rated 3 Stars

Chris H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday April 16, 2018 06:15 PM

“I'm rating 3stars because it took 5 hours , the tech had the wrong key so he had to leave and go clear to Carrollton to get another key and had to come back”


Rated 3 Stars

German M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday April 16, 2018 09:15 AM

“Work was done great and on a timely manner but the guy charged me $75 and i payed with a $100 and before i knew it he took off and gave me no change”


Rated 3 Stars

Kelly M, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Ignition Repair | Reviewed on: Thursday April 12, 2018 12:38 PM

“It was something that a locksmith could not do. A dealer item. Still charged 85.00 for service call. Most likely will not be using them again”


Rated 3 Stars

Kevin K, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday April 9, 2018 05:13 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 3 Stars

Perun K, The colony, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday March 19, 2018 10:56 AM

“It’s too expensive others charged only $30-$40.”


Rated 3 Stars

Greg K, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday February 12, 2018 10:50 AM

“Good”


Rated 3 Stars

Nick C, Roanake, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday January 31, 2018 05:27 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 3 Stars

Nicholas G, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday January 30, 2018 10:54 AM

“Response time good, tech friendliness great, price for key received was excessive and wasn't informed that would receive "basic" transponder key without keyless entry buttons ! Was asked about if I had keyless entry on phone so I assumed that's what I would receive !”


Rated 3 Stars

Ericq S, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 10, 2017 11:19 AM

“The tech was nice and professional. He performed the task in a timely manner. Price is high. ”


Rated 3 Stars

Omar A, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday May 5, 2017 03:31 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 3 Stars

Eva L, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Thursday April 20, 2017 09:17 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 3 Stars

Gregg W, Mesquite, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday March 30, 2017 09:53 PM

“Your service tech was very nice and explained my simple problem which was fixed with a mere spray into the lock of the exterior door. However, my dissatisfaction is about the price I was charged which seems outrageous at $88.50 for such as quick and easy solution. I understand there is to be a service call charge, but the other $23.75 for my problem seems to me to be a big overcharge. Perhaps another locksmith would have charged a similar amount, or not, I don't know, but upon my next issue I will call upon another company. Thank you for the opportunity to let my feelings about this charge amount be passed along to your company.”


Rated 3 Stars

Kathi A, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Saturday January 28, 2017 11:18 AM

“Performance was fine, person was polite and respectful. Your prices seem too high though. Will have to shop around to know for sure. Thank you.”


Rated 3 Stars

Hoang N, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday January 2, 2017 01:53 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 3 Stars

James S, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday December 20, 2016 01:47 PM

“Didn't have locks on truck had to come back next day. Not Chris's fault he did a good job”


Rated 3 Stars

Carol L, Addison, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 15, 2016 04:00 PM

“What absolutely infuriated me was not your excellent service BUT the fact I am a senior citizen and your main office could have recommended what I should do FIRST before having you co e out and change the batteries that took 4 seconds and I was charged $92.00. I felt a total injustice! Carol Lowell”


Rated 3 Stars

Laird C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday September 19, 2016 11:08 AM

“over priced. 1 hour of labor was excessive. ”


Rated 3 Stars

Evelyn G, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday September 8, 2016 03:56 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 3 Stars

John W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Thursday August 25, 2016 04:53 PM

“Please email invoice”


Rated 3 Stars

Carol W, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday August 12, 2016 04:01 PM

“Quality of work was fine. Had to wait an extra 2 hours for service after a 3 hour window was given. ”


Rated 3 Stars

Mike M, Burleson, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday August 11, 2016 05:03 PM

“Other than our appointment being delayed by one day your performance was very good”


Rated 3 Stars

Mark B, Forney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday August 4, 2016 03:43 PM

“The technician didn't show up at the scheduled time. That wasn't so bad but nobody called to tell me. I had to call to find out he was running late. The other thing that bothered me was paying $114 to fix equipment you installed a year ago. I'll probably shop around the next time I need a locksmith which is quite often with rental properties.”


Rated 3 Stars

Matilda G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Saturday July 9, 2016 09:35 PM

“Dissarltisfied that no remote was done as I was rold for tthe price I paid. I only got a key. ”


Rated 3 Stars

Alysee C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday July 7, 2016 03:33 PM

“Making it to the appointment was rough the locksmith ones there did a great job”


Rated 3 Stars

Emma S, The colony, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday June 9, 2016 04:20 PM

“Technician was personable and capable. I will say, however, that I was told the cost would be $85 over the phone and it ended up being $131. So, that is the reason for the 3/5 stars. The work is great. I just expected a lower price. I would have purchased my own barrel lock if I'd known this one would be $40 as opposed to the $15-$20 I could have gotten it for.”


Rated 3 Stars

Lilly G, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday May 16, 2016 12:49 PM

“Very expensive and didnt do a great job. ”


Rated 3 Stars

Tri G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday April 21, 2016 02:41 PM

“Not at all prompt service and poor communication. Tech was nice and efficient once they were out here.”


Rated 3 Stars

Darren O, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday March 14, 2016 10:22 PM

“Just to awhile to get there, but keith was quick. Once he got there.”


Rated 3 Stars

Michael W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 23, 2016 11:26 AM

“You guys did a great job...1.Timely 2. Professional 3. Courteous thanks for taking the worry out of a stressful situation who needs Onstar when we have A-1!!!!”


Rated 3 Stars

Derrick C, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday February 12, 2016 12:31 PM

“Technician was great. Dispatch is horrible. Called at 2:30 they said 30-40 min. Called 10min later to say would be 40-to-60 min. That's perfectly fine. I called at 4:30 - where is the tech? I'm told he's on his way. He calls me at 4:50 to say he's now on his way. Arrived around 5:20. That's horrible customer service. I could've easily called 4 locksmiths and then canceled once the first one showed - I had respect for your time. Unfortunately you didn't think the same about mine”


Rated 3 Stars

Tommy P, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday October 23, 2015 10:48 AM

“lock smith could not copy needed keys”


Rated 3 Stars

James B, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday October 12, 2015 06:44 PM

“Service was great is was the price that was outrageous.”


Rated 3 Stars

Kateland W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday October 8, 2015 09:04 AM

“The only thing was your people stated that it would be about an hour and half before a 1 could arrive to unlock the car however it took over 2 and half hours timing is important to everyone please take that in to review thank you ”


Rated 3 Stars

Carla P, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday August 20, 2015 06:33 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 3 Stars

Gl H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 19, 2015 02:11 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 3 Stars

Vitruvian P, Addison, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday July 27, 2015 02:06 PM

No Comments Left.