Customer Reviews for A-1 Locksmith

At A-1 we aim to offer excellent customer service and products that will meet or exceed your expectations, and if there is a problem we want to know about it! We are so serious about this that we created our own review system to make sure all our customers have the opportunity to tell us what they think quickly and easily.

Below you will find un-edited reviews from that system. We believe in showing our warts and all, so the bad reviews are down here too. That said, we always strive to offer the best service we can and the reviews speak for themselves.


4.8 Stars - Based on 2,648 User Reviews

5 Stars - (2,343) 88.5%
4 Stars - (188) 7.1%
3 Stars - (37) 1.4%
2 Stars - (18) 0.7%
1 Stars - (62) 2.3%

Rated 5 Stars

Charles J, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday February 27, 2017 06:38 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Preston P, Mesquite, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday February 27, 2017 04:26 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Linda G, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday February 27, 2017 04:15 PM

“Megan and Andrew were both very professional, helpful and Andrew was here within 15 minutes from my call with Megan. I will definitely refer anyone I know who is looking for a good reliable locksmith and will continue to use A-1 until I no longer live here.”



Rated 5 Stars

Mark W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday February 27, 2017 02:35 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Kittrell P, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday February 27, 2017 02:34 PM

“The technician was prompt, polite and efficient. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Tony R, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Saturday February 25, 2017 07:34 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Ron R, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday February 24, 2017 01:28 PM

“Arrived on time as promised and fixed the problem. Thank you”



Rated 5 Stars

Connie T, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Friday February 24, 2017 01:21 PM

“Ben was efficient and very friendly. We are very pleased with his work.”



Rated 5 Stars

Mark W, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday February 24, 2017 11:52 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Olivia G, Cedar hill, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday February 24, 2017 11:11 AM

“Excellent customer service!!!!”



Rated 5 Stars

Pollo T, Watauga, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday February 24, 2017 11:00 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 4 Stars

Tony F, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday February 24, 2017 10:22 AM

“Service was excellent - prompt, calling ahead, great service on-site. Price was a little more than expected, but GREAT service.”



Rated 5 Stars

Dean K, Lewisville, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday February 23, 2017 09:13 PM

“Great job! Quick, on time and reasonably priced. Thank you!”



Rated 5 Stars

Richard D, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday February 23, 2017 05:52 PM

“Your technician was wonderful. Thanks ”



Rated 4 Stars

Kristi B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday February 23, 2017 05:34 PM

“Very pleased the technition was very professional and honest thanks for the great service”



Rated 5 Stars

Jesse B, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday February 23, 2017 04:21 PM

“ Quick, high-quality service”



Rated 5 Stars

Karin C, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 22, 2017 04:09 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Tom T, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 21, 2017 05:18 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Brian B, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 21, 2017 01:57 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Chris C, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 21, 2017 01:41 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Matisse M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 21, 2017 10:54 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Rosalee C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday February 20, 2017 06:01 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Bill B, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday February 20, 2017 03:07 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Pedro P, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday February 20, 2017 02:40 PM

“Great service great company ”



Rated 5 Stars

Naomi K, Prosper, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday February 20, 2017 01:41 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Catherine T, Richardson, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday February 20, 2017 10:25 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Rodney C, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday February 20, 2017 09:46 AM

“Great, very pleased with everything”



Rated 5 Stars

Gerry M, Hurst, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Saturday February 18, 2017 02:01 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Tresu R, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Saturday February 18, 2017 10:07 AM

“The locksmith called and arrived soon after very prompt to do the job very well. very curtious and profesional thank you for sending him ”



Rated 5 Stars

Lonnie J, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Saturday February 18, 2017 10:04 AM

“Very Pleased. Matt Kimber was very efficient and courteous with his service. Lonnie James”



Rated 5 Stars

Gerard C, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Saturday February 18, 2017 09:26 AM

“Great service and fast! I would definitely recommend A-1 locksmith.”



Rated 5 Stars

Diane P, Lucas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday February 17, 2017 03:06 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Randy B, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday February 17, 2017 02:12 PM

“Great service fast and great quality. All locks work great no issues. Very professional my wife was very comfortable with the professionalism of the people onsite”



Rated 5 Stars

Rana P, Cedar hill, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday February 16, 2017 08:18 PM

“The locksmith was very nice and did a great job! ”



Rated 5 Stars

Kris J, Mansfield, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Thursday February 16, 2017 03:37 PM

“David Eubank and Joanie were very helpful and respectful. Joanie ( hope I spelled that correctly) tried to help me with several options to open the safe while waiting for assistance. She was very polite and considerate. Great team. thank you, Kris Jollota”



Rated 5 Stars

Chris A, Addison, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday February 16, 2017 02:44 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Patricia B, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday February 16, 2017 01:37 PM

“Excellent”



Rated 5 Stars

Kristy L, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday February 16, 2017 09:23 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Mark D, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 15, 2017 04:20 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Janis B, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 14, 2017 07:21 PM

“Andrew did a nice job and I would highly recommend A-1 Locksmith.”



Rated 5 Stars

Donna V, Addison, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 14, 2017 01:38 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Sharen W, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 14, 2017 12:39 PM

“Your Serviceman was very courteous and helpful. I appreciate his professionalism.”



Rated 5 Stars

Susan H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 14, 2017 11:12 AM

“Keith was efficient, knowledgeable, and quick. I appreciate the work he did. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Scott B, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 14, 2017 11:10 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Bowie D, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 14, 2017 10:50 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Grace P, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 14, 2017 10:19 AM

“Phone representative and technician were extremely polite, knowledgeable and efficient. Trustworthy! ”



Rated 5 Stars

Jack S, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 14, 2017 10:02 AM

“You have always been on Parker Road for my walk in needs and you Home Visits have always been great.”



Rated 5 Stars

Steven L, Allen, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Monday February 13, 2017 07:21 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Greg R, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday February 13, 2017 06:50 PM

“Excellent....BUT, WAY to expensive.”



Rated 5 Stars

Sharon T, Allen, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday February 13, 2017 05:50 PM

No Comments Left.