A-1 Locksmith Colleyville Reviews

Back to Colleyville Store Page


4.7 Stars - Based on 170 User Reviews

We take customer service seriously at A-1 Locksmith, we also believe in showing how our customers really feel about us warts and all. With that in mind you will find unfiltered reviews from some of our actual customers in the Colleyville area.


Rated 5 Stars J T, North richland hills, TX - Tuesday December 12, 2017

“Everything went well, appreciate your help today.”



Rated 5 Stars Jan L, Grapevine, TX - Wednesday December 6, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Gwyn G, Roanoke, TX - Tuesday December 5, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Alijah B, Hurst, TX - Tuesday November 28, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Michael L, Southlake, TX - Monday November 27, 2017

“On time and met expectations”



Rated 5 Stars Morgan B, Westlake, TX - Thursday November 16, 2017

“Ike did a great job! ”



Rated 5 Stars Gerald M, Westlake, TX - Tuesday November 14, 2017

“Outstanding ”



Rated 5 Stars Mohammed K, Roanoke, TX - Tuesday November 14, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Debbie H, Hurst, TX - Monday November 6, 2017

“Matt was very nice, prompt, I appreciate him getting here early”



Rated 5 Stars Allison C, Southlake, TX - Thursday November 2, 2017

“Matt arrived within 20 mins of my call for help after I locked my keys in the car. Friendly and quick service! Highly recommend!”



Rated 5 Stars Debbie R, Euless, TX - Wednesday November 1, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Frank W, Grapevine, TX - Tuesday October 31, 2017

“Everything was great Very fast and beat everyone else prices. Will definitely use In the future .. thanks A1”



Rated 5 Stars Temesha S, Keller, TX - Tuesday October 31, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Eduardo V, Southlake, TX - Sunday October 29, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Glenda P, North richland hills, TX - Friday October 27, 2017

“Everything from sales to delivery was awesome! ”



Rated 5 Stars Gregory F, Hurst, TX - Friday October 27, 2017

“5 star great job”



Rated 5 Stars Redrock C, Southlake, TX - Monday October 23, 2017

“Same day request. ”



Rated 5 Stars Sher D, Colleyville, TX - Thursday October 19, 2017

“Very! Thank you so much!”



Rated 5 Stars Cooper general C, Westlake, TX - Monday October 16, 2017

“Ike did a great job and was good to work with”



Rated 5 Stars Brian S, Keller, TX - Thursday October 12, 2017

“My locksmith was punctual, fast, and did a great job ”



Rated 5 Stars Park V, Southlake, TX - Tuesday October 10, 2017

“Good, fast service ”



Rated 5 Stars Robert R, Euless, TX - Tuesday October 10, 2017

“I was very please with the service,arrival time and your locksmith A-1”



Rated 5 Stars Ken C, North richland hills, TX - Tuesday October 10, 2017

“Polite and professional. ”



Rated 5 Stars Joe C, Grapevine, TX - Tuesday October 10, 2017

“Very efficient and great to work with”



Rated 5 Stars Damian M, Euless, TX - Tuesday October 10, 2017

“The service was quick, professional and the gentleman was very courteous.”



Rated 5 Stars George C, Roanoke, TX - Saturday July 29, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Charles J, Keller, TX - Sunday July 23, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Elizabeth D, Euless, TX - Wednesday July 5, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Jeff M, Keller, TX - Tuesday May 23, 2017

“Excellent! Professional clean and fast!”



Rated 5 Stars Donna D, Southlake, TX - Monday May 22, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Peter A, Grapevine, TX - Monday May 22, 2017

“ adjusted on the fly. Job well done. ”



Rated 5 Stars Lrita P, Bedford, TX - Friday May 19, 2017

“My safe still needs to be leveled and my safelert needs to be installed ”



Rated 4 Stars Eva L, Southlake, TX - Monday April 24, 2017

“Mike provided excellent service. Though It took a 2nd trip to fix our door knob/latch problem, he was able to resolve if in a timely manner.”



Rated 5 Stars Mark S, Grapevine, TX - Friday April 21, 2017

“Matt was professional and quick. Job well done!”



Rated 5 Stars Sondra D, Colleyville, TX - Wednesday April 19, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars David Y, Southlake, TX - Tuesday April 11, 2017

“Tech did outstanding job.”



Rated 2 Stars Terri K, Southlake, TX - Monday April 10, 2017

“The safes were delivered and you guys left without going over anything with me, we also were charged for bolt down and that still has not happened”



Rated 5 Stars Kurt E, Southlake, TX - Monday April 10, 2017

“Technician arrived promptly, completed all work in a quality way, and was helpful / friendly. ”



Rated 5 Stars Rosanna M, Grapevine, TX - Monday April 10, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Kathleen E, Euless, TX - Tuesday April 4, 2017

“Always stellar service wont use any other security company. ”



Rated 4 Stars Brent A, Southlake, TX - Monday April 3, 2017

“I ordered the Safe with a touch pad entry lock. It came with a dial. I contacted the Colleyville location and they are going to come exchange the dial for the touch pad. Other than that, I am satisfied. ”



Rated 5 Stars Clarence M, Grapevine, TX - Friday March 31, 2017

“Response was fast & the job performed was excellent. I will recommend A-1 to others. ”



Rated 5 Stars Betty H, North richland hills, TX - Friday March 24, 2017

“We found Matt to be helpful and very professional. Thank you. We will call you again when we need help with any of our lock issues. ”



Rated 5 Stars Denise S, Keller, TX - Thursday March 23, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Nancy D, Keller, TX - Tuesday March 21, 2017

“Great service and clarity around products. Would HIGHLY recommend. They also changed all locks at our house and had great service at a fair price”



Rated 5 Stars Wanda M, Euless, TX - Thursday March 2, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Pollo T, Watauga, TX - Friday February 24, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Gerry M, Hurst, TX - Saturday February 18, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Robin R, Keller, TX - Monday February 13, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Steve B, North richland hills, TX - Monday February 13, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 4 Stars Michael B, Colleyville, TX - Saturday February 4, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 4 Stars Sushi V, Southlake, TX - Friday February 3, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Mike M, North richland hills, TX - Tuesday January 31, 2017

“5 STAR SERVICE. Matt was particularly good. Mike Martin”



Rated 5 Stars Sammy A, Grapevine, TX - Tuesday January 24, 2017

“OMG I'm very happy I call their service was awesome and fast, I recommend to anyone and the price was good too ”



Rated 5 Stars Mark Z, Colleyville, TX - Tuesday January 10, 2017

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Jean V, North richland hills, TX - Friday December 23, 2016

“Locksmith was both proficient and courteous. Excellent service.”



Rated 5 Stars Michael G, Grapevine, TX - Thursday December 22, 2016

“He worked very efficiently. He also waited for me as I was delayed. Excellent sevice”



Rated 5 Stars Nolan B, Colleyville, TX - Tuesday December 20, 2016

“The gentleman were extremely nice and did a great job installing it. ”



Rated 4 Stars Atif E, Euless, TX - Tuesday November 29, 2016

“Very professional”



Rated 5 Stars Chris F, Southlake, TX - Monday November 28, 2016

“Great service and my tech went the extra mile to help solve my problem. ”



Rated 5 Stars Gary S, Colleyville, TX - Thursday November 3, 2016

“Very pleased with the results.”



Rated 5 Stars Garrett S, Grapevine, TX - Monday October 31, 2016

“The installation technician was polite, friendly, and very helpful.”



Rated 1 Stars Sherman S, Grapevine, TX - Saturday October 29, 2016

“The delivery team was friendly and helpful, that is all I can say that was good. I ordered my safe in June and it was delivered at the end of October even though I was told it would be at the end of July. There was no communication on the status of my order other than the call in October to see if my safe was delivered. Overall it was not a good experience.”



Rated 5 Stars Bobbie A, North richland hills, TX - Tuesday October 25, 2016

“Quote was close to actual, tech arrived as promised and quickly made the key. Very pleased with your service”



Rated 5 Stars Lance M, North richland hills, TX - Monday October 17, 2016

“Very professional and courteous. ”



Rated 5 Stars Whitley P, Keller, TX - Thursday September 22, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Hector R, Southlake, TX - Tuesday September 20, 2016

“Excellent service”



Rated 5 Stars Resa B, Southlake, TX - Tuesday September 20, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 4 Stars Sherry H, Hurst, TX - Thursday September 15, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Chris D, Hurst, TX - Monday September 12, 2016

“Great job”



Rated 5 Stars John D, Roanoke, TX - Thursday September 8, 2016

“Quick and knowledgeable. ”



Rated 5 Stars Kathleen E, Euless, TX - Tuesday August 30, 2016

“Professional fast and went above and beyond.Matt Kimber took the time to explain what doors could and could not be breached. Will I use A1again yes because of the great service. Thank you Matt. And thank you A1.”



Rated 5 Stars Jennifer P, Grapevine, TX - Tuesday August 30, 2016

“Matt with A-1 was awesome - even went above and beyond to help me replace faulty hardware by calling the hardware company and explaining what didn't work. They're also always so nice and friendly in the store! I won't go to anyone else for locksmith needs. ”



Rated 5 Stars Bill D, Grapevine, TX - Thursday August 25, 2016

“Ryan did a great job and was very professional and arrived within the promised time window. Thanks!”



Rated 5 Stars Leah R, Colleyville, TX - Thursday August 11, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars John D, Colleyville, TX - Tuesday August 9, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Moira G, Colleyville, TX - Monday August 8, 2016

“Great job on a very hot day”



Rated 5 Stars Nancy H, Southlake, TX - Friday August 5, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Billy H, Richland hills, TX - Friday July 29, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Leigh R, Grapevine, TX - Monday July 18, 2016

“We were very pleased with the service. The lady who took my call was most pleasant and Michael the technician was very effective. I would recommend A1 to friends.”



Rated 5 Stars Christina H, Euless, TX - Monday July 11, 2016

“Professional, courteous, and punctual is what I have to say about these place! We called early on a Saturday morning and they where out within a couple of hours, they where able to remove the old safe lock, install a new one, clean up a small on their way within a couple of hours. Very respectful and I will call them again if I need them!!”



Rated 5 Stars Barb S, Keller, TX - Monday July 11, 2016

“Andrew was extremely knowledgeable about all kinds of different locks we had. He was very friendly and respectful to our property. His service was impeccable and he was very efficient with his time. Thanks Andrew, for the excellent service!”



Rated 5 Stars Troy S, Roanoke, TX - Friday July 1, 2016

“Service was prompt, and professional. Thanks”



Rated 5 Stars Charlie C, Southlake, TX - Tuesday June 28, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Keshet L, Keller, TX - Monday June 27, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Saqid M, Grapevine, TX - Tuesday June 21, 2016

“Josiah was amazing. Great guy and great customer service. Would recommend in a heart beat!!!”



Rated 5 Stars Kevin M, North richland hills, TX - Saturday June 11, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Taryn M, Grapevine, TX - Thursday June 2, 2016

“Courteous prompt and efficient”



Rated 2 Stars Minnie B, Bedford, TX - Wednesday May 25, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Brian B, Southlake, TX - Tuesday May 24, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Edwin T, Grapevine, TX - Thursday May 12, 2016

“Your guy said he would arrive in a half hour and call when he was almost here. He arrived in a half hour and called when he was 5 minutes out. What a unique way to do business! GREAT!!”



Rated 5 Stars Gary B, Colleyville, TX - Wednesday May 11, 2016

“Very satisfied. From the first visit to the Colleyville store to look at the safes to the second visit to make my purchase, it was informative and friendly. No pressure. I even upgraded to the larger safe. The delivery was fast, only a couple of weeks, and the install took almost no time at all. That two man team were great. I would definitely recommend buying a Liberty safe from A-1 to anyone. ”



Rated 5 Stars Rob M, Euless, TX - Tuesday May 10, 2016

“Excellent experience, your representative did a great job and I recommended him to neighbors”



Rated 5 Stars Keith H, North richland hills, TX - Thursday May 5, 2016

“On time, excellent communication, work completed quickly and accurately.”



Rated 5 Stars Eve H, Euless, TX - Monday April 25, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Catharine R, Colleyville, TX - Monday April 25, 2016

“The techician was deligent at resolving my problem and extensive polite. ”



Rated 5 Stars Prachi M, Keller, TX - Tuesday April 19, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Kristi S, Southlake, TX - Friday April 15, 2016

“Andrew took time to explain what the choices were then did the work quickly and precisely. I highly recommend him.”



Rated 5 Stars Kevin T, Colleyville, TX - Friday April 15, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Debbie G, Southlake, TX - Tuesday April 12, 2016

“Fast and efficient ”



Rated 5 Stars Kevin H, North richland hills, TX - Monday April 4, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Sara F, Grapevine, TX - Tuesday March 29, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Dan M, Southlake, TX - Friday March 25, 2016

“Very quick work. Took the time to show me how to program the lock. Gave me his number to call if I ran into any problems. Just a great experience all around ”



Rated 5 Stars Tony K, Grapevine, TX - Friday March 18, 2016

“ ”



Rated 5 Stars Redrock C, Southlake, TX - Thursday March 17, 2016

“Matt is the best. 5 star all the way. Thanks for the help!”



Rated 1 Stars Travis W, Southlake, TX - Tuesday March 15, 2016

“Terrible customer service and follow up. The only thing A1 did right was charge my credit card. Everything after that was a nightmare. Jamie, Jessica and a few others are borderline incompetent. No follow up, no calls back, no updates. I'd give zero stars if possible.”



Rated 5 Stars Diane B, Euless, TX - Monday March 7, 2016

“Very friendly person who came to unlock my car!!”



Rated 5 Stars Torrey W, Bedford, TX - Wednesday February 24, 2016

“Mark was awesome over the phone and got my brother back on the road and for that I thank him!!! Mark you were great with Taurean Whaley!!!!”



Rated 5 Stars Patricia W, Colleyville, TX - Tuesday February 9, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Charles L, Grapevine, TX - Monday February 8, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Bobby G, Colleyville, TX - Tuesday January 5, 2016

“Very please. Fast great service”



Rated 5 Stars Mariko M, Grapevine, TX - Monday January 4, 2016

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Robert W, Bedford , TX - Tuesday December 29, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Jeffrey H, Colleyville, TX - Tuesday December 29, 2015

“Everyone involved was professional and efficient. The installers were careful, clean and neat. Couldn't have been a better experience.”



Rated 5 Stars Justin G, Grapevine, TX - Monday December 28, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Rebecca B, Grapevine, TX - Saturday December 26, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Ramesh S, Colleyville, TX - Wednesday December 23, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Donis J, Keller, TX - Wednesday December 23, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Juan V, Roanoke, TX - Wednesday December 23, 2015

“Friendly locksmith; excellent service.”



Rated 5 Stars Toni B, Grapevine, TX - Monday December 21, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Melba R, Bedford, TX - Thursday December 17, 2015

“Very pleased. The repairman was very efficient and polite. He did a good job. This is the second time we have used A1 and would highly recommend them. ”



Rated 1 Stars Lewis F, Bedford, TX - Thursday December 17, 2015

“Great service, liked Travis,.”



Rated 5 Stars Allan W, North richland hills, TX - Wednesday December 9, 2015

“The interaction with Preston and the office was timely and professional. How nice for a company to do what they say they are going to do. ”



Rated 5 Stars Peanut G, Grapevine, TX - Monday October 19, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Lauryn S, Colleyville, TX - Friday October 16, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Ideal D, Colleyville, TX - Thursday October 8, 2015

“Great customer service and very quick response time! ”



Rated 5 Stars George A, Grapevine, TX - Friday August 21, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Dawn P, Southlake, TX - Thursday August 13, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 2 Stars Bob T, Keller, TX - Thursday August 13, 2015

“One of the locks is not working after your rep rekeyed. Please reschedule the repair.”



Rated 5 Stars Jason S, Southlake, TX - Monday August 10, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Tina W, Keller, TX - Friday July 31, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Chris C, Euless, TX - Wednesday July 29, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Howard F, Colleyville, TX - Wednesday July 29, 2015

“ Tech was terrific. Solved a problem that 2 other locksmiths could not.”



Rated 5 Stars Robert B, Grapevine, TX - Monday July 27, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Stephanie B, Keller, TX - Thursday July 23, 2015

“Fantastic!!! Great technician. Even tightened up my door that I didn't even know was loose. Would recommend to anyone. ”



Rated 5 Stars Bobby L, Colleyville, TX - Tuesday July 21, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars James K, Hurst, TX - Tuesday July 21, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Jim B, Bedford, TX - Friday July 17, 2015

“Great service ”



Rated 5 Stars Ingrid N, Grapevine, TX - Monday July 13, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Rajiv P, Colleyville, TX - Friday July 3, 2015

“Prompt! Called in the morning and a technician was at the house in the afternoon !”



Rated 5 Stars Parkwood R, Bedford, TX - Wednesday June 17, 2015

“We appreciate the promptness of your response to our request and getting the estimate to us in a timely manner.”



Rated 5 Stars Joan F, Colleyville, TX - Tuesday June 9, 2015

“Prompt and Professional!!”



Rated 5 Stars Joan L, Roanoke, TX - Tuesday June 9, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Tina O, Keller, TX - Tuesday June 9, 2015

“Very pleased ”



Rated 5 Stars Marilyn C, Southlake, TX - Wednesday June 3, 2015

“Ari was excellent!”



Rated 5 Stars Robert B, Hurst, TX - Wednesday June 3, 2015

“don did a fine job ”



Rated 5 Stars Angela C, Colleyville, TX - Thursday May 28, 2015

“Mike really took his time and did a great job with installing the new hardware on our front door. The result is great.”



Rated 5 Stars Riverwalk F, Euless, TX - Wednesday May 27, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 1 Stars Composite T, Grapevine, TX - Friday May 15, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Becky S, Colleyville, TX - Thursday April 30, 2015

“The person arrived in the time frame given. He was very efficient and answered all my questions. I am glad I found this service. Rebecca Smith”



Rated 5 Stars Gerald L, Grapevine, TX - Tuesday April 28, 2015

“Timely, professional service.”



Rated 5 Stars Andrew B, North richland hills, TX - Tuesday April 14, 2015

“Both guys that came out were EXTREMELY professional and friendly. Great service and great guys you have working there ”



Rated 5 Stars Tom D, Grapevine, TX - Monday April 13, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Chris H, Colleyville, TX - Monday April 6, 2015

“The technician showed up on time and changed our locks quickly. Great service. Thanks”



Rated 4 Stars Reliance P, Grapevine, TX - Friday April 3, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Brad M, Grapevine, TX - Saturday March 28, 2015

“Price for a simple lock re-key & knob installation seems high, but the Tech was friendly & did a great job.”



Rated 4 Stars Jessica S, Southlake, TX - Thursday March 26, 2015

“Very nice and quickly unlocked van. Took longer than expected to show up though. ”



Rated 5 Stars Jenny W, Keller, TX - Monday March 23, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Gail G, North richland hills, TX - Monday March 2, 2015

“Very pleased. ”



Rated 5 Stars Cindy M, Keller, TX - Friday February 27, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Sharlie B, Euless, TX - Wednesday February 25, 2015

“Locksmith was quick and to the point. He was very nice and courtious. Thank you!!”



Rated 5 Stars Kristi V, Grapevine, TX - Tuesday February 24, 2015

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars Olivia P, Grapevine, TX - Thursday February 12, 2015

“The lady that set up for him to come out, was such a blessing. She was so friendly and reassuring. I'm in TX by myself and losing my keys and not having any help was scary so I appreciate her so much. The guy that came out, did an awesome job and got my car opened extremely quick. Thank you so much...”



Rated 5 Stars Mark Z, Colleyville, TX - Monday February 9, 2015

“Prompt friendly and courteous. Mike was very good. Thanks from a repeat customer”



Rated 4 Stars Aiden G, Hurst, TX -

No Comments Left.



Rated 4 Stars Susan B, North richland hills, TX -

“Everything was fine .”



Rated 5 Stars Verizon I, Colleyville, TX -

“Everything was good A-1 is awesome.”



Rated 5 Stars I p h I, Southlake, TX -

“Technician was really fast and professional.”



Rated 1 Stars Christina H, Colleyville, TX -

No Comments Left.



Rated 1 Stars David F, Colleyville, TX -

“Service was good locksmith fixed the lock no further issue.”