Our Customers Are Our Best Critics.

Read Real Reviews from Our Real Customers.


142 Total 1.0 Star User Reviews Out of 8,039 Total Reviews

1 Stars - (142) 100.0%
Rated 1 Stars

Helen wade W, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday October 21, 2019 11:04 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Melissa palmer , Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday October 21, 2019 10:00 AM

“I was very displeased to have paid $93 even though the service person didn't unlock the door. ”


Rated 1 Stars

Enterprise holdings love field B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday October 14, 2019 11:18 AM

“I called for car locked-out service around 9:30 am and was told it would be 30-45 mins. After several calls and several hours , the locksmith finally showed up 3:30pm and took care of the problem. The technician offered no apology no explanation and no discount. I will NEVER use A-1 again or recommend. Thanks Anyway.”


Rated 1 Stars

Bill bramble B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Ignition Repair | Reviewed on: Friday October 11, 2019 11:55 AM

“Guy tried to rip me off, then didn't send my receipt to the email I asked him to. I'll be contacting management. ”


Rated 1 Stars

Jeff zidell Z, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday September 10, 2019 10:49 AM

“ Nothing was fixed. The lock is worse than it was before he fixed it and the new keys are very very hard to turn. If this is all that can be done then I need to get my old a lock back it was much easier than the new one and return the keys since they are very tough to turn on all the doors and don’t work on the door to the patio ”


Rated 1 Stars

Becky lee L, Allen, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Thursday September 5, 2019 03:36 PM

“Too expensive— $28 more than I paid to a different guy in your company for the same rekeying service in August 2018.”


Rated 1 Stars

Cory roka R, Irving, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday August 26, 2019 11:13 AM

“Technician was great. Cost was high for no work performed especially since that was not disclosed up front.”


Rated 1 Stars

Tom gaither H, Addison, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday August 26, 2019 10:44 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Philip mewett M, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday August 19, 2019 12:47 PM

“Not pleased. 1. It took over 4 hours of labor to change 8 bedroom doorknobs and add a new deadbolt to back door. 2. Was unable to unlock a bedroom door that had been locked from inside- I may have to break a window to get into bedroom from outside and remove door hinges to unlock door. 3. None of new keys made work- I need to go to store and get new keys made. 4. Tech rep was a real nice kid and very polite but I’m not happy with final results nor the price paid. Phil Mewett.”


Rated 1 Stars

Trinity groves G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday August 5, 2019 09:19 AM

“Locks aren’t working properly and I paid more than quoted.”


Rated 1 Stars

John nunez N, Benbrook , TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday July 31, 2019 10:53 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Pavan sajja , Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday July 31, 2019 01:38 PM

“Bad customer service experience. Hang up phone on face while talking.”


Rated 1 Stars

Darren white W, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday July 16, 2019 01:23 PM

“Service was great and the technician Bryan Was courteous and professional ”


Rated 1 Stars

Leanna cruz C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday June 24, 2019 06:41 PM

“The key does not work in any of the other locks of the external doors.”


Rated 1 Stars

Robert taylor T, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday June 5, 2019 02:28 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Steven lipkin L, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday June 3, 2019 01:00 PM

“Expensive. Basically just broke out the locking mechanism and I had to provide the tools to do the job”


Rated 1 Stars

Eh northside paint and body , Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Wednesday May 22, 2019 09:55 AM

“Remover me from the list ”


Rated 1 Stars

Jose llamas L, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 14, 2019 07:33 PM

“Horrible u fried my computer and didn’t even get my truck working?”


Rated 1 Stars

Rikki williams W, Desoto, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday May 10, 2019 03:02 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Fss sunshine , Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday May 3, 2019 05:09 PM

“Called to get the ignition switch changed. But ones the guy came he informed me that they can only do that in house. But I also had to pay for the service call for him showing up to key the trucks even though that's not why I called him up there. I found a cheaper guy that will come and replace the ignition switches to my location (this was not the guys fault, it was the fault of the dispatcher) thanks for nothing guys ”


Rated 1 Stars

Joey wilson W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday April 18, 2019 10:37 AM

“The customer is highly passed off, this guy just took our money and left us still guessing as to What's wrong with the car. Very bad, $92 and change for nothing, he didn't even know what the root cause of the problem was..Will not use nor recommend your service again, even the mechanic was upset how it handled.”


Rated 1 Stars

Mike novotny N, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday April 17, 2019 05:58 PM

“I need an invoice until I receive that I am dissatisfied! ”


Rated 1 Stars

Monople , Irving , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday March 25, 2019 01:46 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Impression homes ** , Southlake, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday March 21, 2019 08:25 PM

“Didn’t see the technician building unsecured. I will call again tomorrow. ”


Rated 1 Stars

Florin oprea O, Coppell, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday March 11, 2019 10:10 AM

“Problem was not resolved. Technician could not repair iron door lock. Suggested buying lock which does not match existing. Service was a waste a money.”


Rated 1 Stars

David ladd , Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 13, 2019 11:08 AM

“Too much to type here”


Rated 1 Stars

Barbara creamer C, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday January 10, 2019 10:14 AM

“I had my locks re keyed 3 months ago. The debolt failed.. Then l was told tough luck. I had the lock replaced with a new lock to be told there is only a 60 day warranty. You guy must be using really shoddy hardware. I won't be calling you again.”


Rated 1 Stars

Ahg services S, Mckinney , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday December 3, 2018 09:38 AM

“The tech didn't have the knowledge to fix my commercial door problem and tried to over charge me and not fix the problem. I went out the next morning and shim the threshold 15 minute fix and the lock worked. ”


Rated 1 Stars

American institute I, Arlington , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday November 30, 2018 10:50 AM

“Couldn't fix the handle we tried to go and change some just take off the old locks on the electrical boxes and put on new ones that I had and he didn't have time to finish”


Rated 1 Stars

Metroplex chrysler dodge C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 27, 2018 09:47 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Ashlei wilson W, Plano , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday November 19, 2018 10:54 AM

“Terrible experience. Took 7 hours for somone to come out and unlock the car and make a key. I would never recomend them ever again.”


Rated 1 Stars

Heike jergens J, Garland , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday October 18, 2018 08:25 AM

“One day later I am having the same issue.”


Rated 1 Stars

Austin green G, Fort worth , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday October 8, 2018 10:08 AM

“Left the sight without finishing the project correctly. Never tested the lock to make sure it worked properly ”


Rated 1 Stars

Long V, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Saturday September 29, 2018 12:13 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Stephanie M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday September 4, 2018 11:02 AM

“The person who got the door open for my friend took about an hour, which was somewhat unacceptable, especially with it being so hot that day, but told her the fee would be only $35 because of it being an after 5pm discount, otherwise he told her it would’ve been $75. A little bit later, she received an invoice that had $95 for the total. My friend called customer service and spoke to a woman (don’t remember her name) and a guy named John, which both got hateful and said my friend was lying that the total was $35. I’m very displeased with the service and will never call this company again. You should also think about getting more polite people; never in my life have I heard such hatefulness from someone(s).”


Rated 1 Stars

Herb C, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday August 24, 2018 10:21 AM

“Door knob fell off, you sent second tech out, he put it back on. Door knob fell off second time. Need it fixed. I believe tech used old bad equip. Originally he did not have parts. Dug in his truck, found some. Fix it permanent or take hardware out. Need fixed today”


Rated 1 Stars

Amedeo T, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday August 13, 2018 10:08 AM

“Was told via the phone that it would be 74.00. I validated with her that is that to make the key fob and for a push start and she put me on hold and said yes. When tech came out said 404. Very disappointed but needed a key.”


Rated 1 Stars

Alan M, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 7, 2018 04:50 PM

“Excellent Service George knows his way around screen door locks”


Rated 1 Stars

Phoebe M, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 7, 2018 12:58 PM

“First time tech came out he installed the wrong lock, second time he came out to fix it, he installed correct lock but cut corners and now I have two different keys for my doors. I hired you guys to re key my doors, ended up paying mor money and still have to fix it myself. Really unhappy ”


Rated 1 Stars

Silberio R, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday June 14, 2018 09:49 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Joe M, Southlake , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday June 5, 2018 11:42 AM

“I was told locksmith would be there in 20-30 minutes and call before. Locksmith showed up an hour later, no call, and broke my keychain with no apology while extracting my keys from my car. It was not a good experience ”


Rated 1 Stars

Quantum R, Irving, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 29, 2018 01:23 PM

“I have been using your company for years and I have always been happy. Today the tech that came out to unlock a door had a hard time picking the lock so he decided to make a key and I ended up paying more than usual. ”


Rated 1 Stars

Pat B, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday May 25, 2018 02:30 PM

“Ryan is a great guy but extremely frustrated paid over $500 for 4 $75 door handles.”


Rated 1 Stars

Victory C, Richardson, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday May 25, 2018 09:10 AM

“I was never informed of $95/hr rate in addition to service call, labor to key in locks, purchase of materials. I was notified of other expenses except this hidden ridiculous fee. I felt ripped off $95x3.5hrs. I called back yesterday to see if this could be discounted bit for a rude shock. I am now looking to post my nasty experience on google reviews at least to prevent next customer from being ripped off like me. Since I had found you through Google, I think it ok to do exactly that.”


Rated 1 Stars

James E, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday May 21, 2018 05:47 PM

“You suck so many lollipops it’s impossible ”


Rated 1 Stars

Samuel K, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday May 21, 2018 09:31 AM

“I felt like I got robbed for my money. The technician couldn’t tell me that my immobilizer on my car was locked out and that’s why my car wasn’t reading my key instead he still tried to program my key and when all failed he told me he thinks it’s my ecm. My key didn’t need programming to begin with all it needed was for my immobilizer to be taking out of lock mode and my car started literally 15 minuets after the technician left. First time using them and will not use them again very displeased with the service ”


Rated 1 Stars

Kaushal J, Allen, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday April 12, 2018 11:23 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Chris A, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Friday March 23, 2018 11:34 AM

“Service was great! Very prompt. Very disappointed in the cost. $128.00 for about 15 minutes for the visit. I will shop around next time. ”


Rated 1 Stars

Lori , Grapevine, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday March 23, 2018 10:37 AM

No Comments Left.