Our Customers Are Our Best Critics.

Read Real Reviews from Our Real Customers.


54 Total 2.0 Star User Reviews Out of 6,634 Total Reviews

2 Stars - (54) 100.0%
Rated 2 Stars

Travis logan L, Blach springs, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Wednesday March 27, 2019 02:26 PM

“Yes I asked for remote start and got a regular remote.. not locksmith fault but the dispatcher needs to follow better instructions from customers!! Disappointed ”


Rated 2 Stars

Matt adam A, Mansfield, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 26, 2019 07:26 PM

“The first technician was a disaster and for that the overall experience was dismal. The second tech was friendly and knowledgeable and was able to reprogram the locks, even though it was a little pricier than I had expected.”


Rated 2 Stars

Zeev zanzuri , Fairview, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Thursday February 7, 2019 11:56 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 2 Stars

Lance sparkman S, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 6, 2019 10:08 AM

“Locks work well. Andrew needs better hygiene. ”


Rated 2 Stars

Justine heldon H, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday January 14, 2019 09:27 AM

“Wait time was unreasonable and not communicated. They estimated it would be 30-45 minutes but I waited close to 2 hours. They never called me with an update; I had to call and wait on hold for nearly 10 mins before they got back to me with a new ETA. At that point they told me 20 minutes and I waited another 35. Once the guy got there though he was very quick and efficient, so that was a plus.”


Rated 2 Stars

Cory smith S, Plano , TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday January 4, 2019 10:06 AM

“Technician was nice and arrived quickly, but price was ridiculous for service performed. I was NOT provided a quote beforehand and was charged almost $90 for about four minutes of work and two screws. Would not use your service again or recommend you.”


Rated 2 Stars

Xavier deran D, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday December 20, 2018 07:38 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 2 Stars

Kingdom hall of jehovahs J, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday November 9, 2018 11:03 AM

“Although we understand about the service charge for the visit, we were disappointed in the fact that it took 1 minute to fix the problem and we were charged $108 dollars. ”


Rated 2 Stars

Robert schneider S, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday November 8, 2018 02:44 PM

“I would’ve rated more stars if your man had brought the right key. ”


Rated 2 Stars

Grace fellowship church S, Grand prairie, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 30, 2018 09:13 AM

“Did not follow instructions ”


Rated 2 Stars

Delma rabb R, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday October 24, 2018 05:54 PM

“Your price of $85 + tax, is just way to high for a man to come unlock a residential door with a pick gun! Y'all should be ashamed of yourselves! Highway robbery!”


Rated 2 Stars

Jeremy S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Saturday September 29, 2018 09:39 AM

“First lady I spoke with lied about estimated arrival time. When I called back second lady told me the First Lady gave me bad info. Bottom line, I had to wait for 2 1/2 hours when was originally told within an hour. Next time I’ll call pop a later lock. ”


Rated 2 Stars

Jim G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday September 7, 2018 09:33 AM

“Never received email containing charges”


Rated 2 Stars

Darshana S, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday September 4, 2018 09:44 AM

“Charged lot more than quoted ”


Rated 2 Stars

Amy R, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday August 31, 2018 11:44 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 2 Stars

Daniella G, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday August 27, 2018 04:02 PM

“The first guy didn’t finish job satisfactorily and when I called to see when the second guy would come to finish it was nothing but uncalled for rudeness from the phine guy! The second guy that did show up eventually moved it from being a one star to two star review.”


Rated 2 Stars

Ester W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 7, 2018 12:57 PM

“The driver was great dispatch was unpleasant and didn’t give correct time estimate ”


Rated 2 Stars

Union P, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday June 13, 2018 03:48 PM

“Needed more communication from A1 as it seemed no one knew what was going on with an order. Then just showed up a couple times with out notice. ”


Rated 2 Stars

Michael B, Southlake, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Monday June 11, 2018 02:49 PM

“Your office folks are the worst and all need communication training. Your clients are not an inconvenience. The service window was 10am to 1pm. Finally showed up at 2:30pm. Of the 3 people I talked to at the office, not one apology. Will never manage your poor service again. Deplorable.”


Rated 2 Stars

Trevor R, Mckinney , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Recall Work | Reviewed on: Tuesday June 5, 2018 11:49 AM

“$95 for someone to jiggle a key in the lock and pop open my door in less than 5 minutes is ridiculous. Nothing wrong with the service but that price is way too high and for that reason alone I will not be using the service again.”


Rated 2 Stars

Jason B, Euless, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday June 4, 2018 06:01 PM

“Technician tried for two hours to open kwikset smart key lock before he called his coworker that told him you have to drill kwikset smartkey locks. ”


Rated 2 Stars

Rajid A, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday June 4, 2018 09:25 AM

“I was not told about the price and i had to pay 125, which usually is 75 dollar, because i already waited for 30 minutes.”


Rated 2 Stars

Robert C, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday April 30, 2018 01:19 PM

“Locksmith is great very tentative very fast but your scheduling was terrible so one of your office personnel told Dunham Fleet you would be there to certain time you guys would show up in 30 to 45 min and then you showed up ,1hr and 30 min later .I could no keep customers that way or would I never be that late.we could have used some else faster.”


Rated 2 Stars

Amy A, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Wednesday April 11, 2018 06:37 PM

“Service was quick, you were doing great until you tried to extort me with a $250 charge! Ridiculous!!!”


Rated 2 Stars

Kirsten V, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday March 8, 2018 12:03 PM

“You provided a 30 - 40 min time frame, but the locksmith didn't arrive until 1 hour and 40 min later. ”


Rated 2 Stars

Christi T, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 27, 2018 08:19 AM

“Guy that came was nice and efficient. Dispatchers are horrible. I was initially told half an hour… Call 35 minutes later and was told 15 to 20 more minutes… That’s another 40 to 45 minutes and the guy showed up. Whoever is in charge of giving people accurate time frame should be fired immediately. If you were told me initially upfront it would’ve been around two hours I would’ve called someone else, and you guys need to be accurate with your time frames”


Rated 2 Stars

Jonathan T, Garland, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday February 22, 2018 12:30 PM

“Seemed really expensive for service and was late”


Rated 2 Stars

A C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday November 10, 2017 02:05 PM

“The door works..thanks to a $92.00 spray of WD 40”


Rated 2 Stars

Tran M, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive - General Work | Reviewed on: Thursday November 9, 2017 03:15 PM

“Bad prices”


Rated 2 Stars

Shabnan B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday November 9, 2017 10:39 AM

“He did a good job on changing the lock. But during drilling the lock, door cracked. However, the reason I am giving 2 stars is that I contacted twice to send me an invoice on what he did but never received it. The invoice I received doesn’t mention the job he did, it only shows the amount. H”


Rated 2 Stars

Pau; A, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 7, 2017 11:35 AM

“$75 is about 2x the real value of the service and don’t tell me 20 min when you mean an hour. Got it open and on my way though so the service does unlock your car. ”


Rated 2 Stars

Whitney W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 10, 2017 11:07 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 2 Stars

Mark E, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Thursday July 27, 2017 12:29 PM

“ I appreciated the professionalism, but overall it seems like I got a product that I could've installed myself for much less money ”


Rated 2 Stars

John G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 4, 2017 05:54 PM

“Hello, The service was great but the keys... not so much. They won't open the passenger door or tail gait and are quite tough to turn even in the driver door. All 3 locks are keyed the same. I'll be contacting the service center for replacements unless you contact me first. Thank you!”


Rated 2 Stars

Charlie O, Hickory creek, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Saturday September 10, 2016 08:57 AM

“S**t ”


Rated 2 Stars

Jeff B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday August 22, 2016 11:03 AM

“Tech left us with a broken door knob. He tried to leave us with a two keys, one for all the doors in our house, and one for the screwed up door knob. We said no, so he disabled the door knob. He didn't have the tool needed to remove the door knob. I have since removed it. Now I am forced to go buy new door knob! ”


Rated 2 Stars

Rondey C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 10, 2016 01:06 PM

“The repair only lasted 2 days. So, I will have to settle with it or call another locksmith. ”


Rated 2 Stars

Minnie B, Bedford, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday May 25, 2016 12:26 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 2 Stars

Donna H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 22, 2016 02:09 PM

“You did not have the latch needed to fix our problem. Your technition was cordial and good.”


Rated 2 Stars

Joel A, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday March 14, 2016 11:06 PM

“I was pretty disappointed to see that I paid $250 for the low reliability Chinese part that run $60 and works for a year or two maybe. The junk supplier you get the fob from could not even copy the US Dodge/Chrysler part with decent fidelity and it has a horrible reputation w online reviews. I have a spare key now but next time I need one I'll just go by the dealer and get it. With a 5 hour wait on A1 to show (3:30-9:00PM) and a crappy aftermarket part w a bad on - line reputation you guys are not the way I want to go. I'll do the dealer thing in the future when my crappy Chinese key - fob you sold me craps out. For that much money I expect the real part that will run for 10 yrs or more less a couple batteries.”


Rated 2 Stars

Daphne K, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Safe Inquiry | Reviewed on: Monday February 8, 2016 12:15 PM

“I am missing my jewelry drawer, I don't have the bolts to bolt to my floor, and there is a small chip on the upper left corner of the safe. The delivery was late due to being over scheduled for the day. I had to keep calling to get updates on when they would arrive and I wasted my day waiting. Very poor service on your part. Also, I want the parts owed to me.”


Rated 2 Stars

Ruth H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Thursday December 10, 2015 10:58 AM

“I purchased the keyless lock and was told it was simple to install. I had my handyman attempt it and he said there was something wrong with it. I took it back to the A-1 store on Midway in Dallas. The man who sold it to me originally was there. He looked at it and said nothing was wrong with it. He told me A-1 people could install it for about $75. I called immediately and scheduled for yesterday afternoon. The man who came worked on it for a long time and finally had to call someone to assist him. Finally, he said he had to replace a faulty component which he took from another lock. It ended up costing me over $200. I was not happy.”


Rated 2 Stars

Andrew D, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 9, 2015 10:42 AM

“1.5 hours late. Missed the screw twice with his drill and chipped the deadbolt finish twice. ”


Rated 2 Stars

Matthew ., Irving, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 13, 2015 11:16 AM

“I did appreciate the response time from A-1. The actual time it took to ulock my truck was maybe three seconds. I understand that you all have to tin a business but I was only about 15 minutes from this particular location and it still cost me $75? That's pretty high if you ask me. Especially for work that takes no time at all. Would it hurt to lower the price or even to take it a step further and say, "Don't worry about it sir, it's our pleasure to help you out. Have a great day"? It was Monday and it got off to a rough start. And then suddenly I have to pay for a locksmith. I probably won't use you guys again. I have before too and it cost me $75 that time as well. I'll use someone cheaper.”


Rated 2 Stars

Walker P, Coppell, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday September 22, 2015 08:38 AM

“Well, the tech was great, but as it turned out, we found a spare key just after he arrived and just needed to have copies made. He did make copies, but he also charged us the entire service call charge. It might have been more customer friendly and reasonable to have adjusted the service call fee downward a little in light of the fact that the tech ultimately only had to make copies of an existing key and was only here for a matter of minutes. ”


Rated 2 Stars

Andrew B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday August 20, 2015 05:00 PM

“Guy who made key quotes didferent than lady over phone”


Rated 2 Stars

Bob T, Keller, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday August 13, 2015 06:06 AM

“One of the locks is not working after your rep rekeyed. Please reschedule the repair.”


Rated 2 Stars

John B, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday July 24, 2015 07:58 AM

“I am very pleased ”


Rated 2 Stars

Channing D, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday June 23, 2015 04:44 PM

“The service was great and fairly quick, but the guy was done and gone in less than ten minutes. And I paid $75 for that?! Horrible value, I cannot believe you all charge that much.”