Our Customers Are Our Best Critics.

Read Real Reviews from Our Real Customers.


4.8 Stars - Based on 6,010 User Reviews

5 Stars - (5,476) 91.1%
4 Stars - (306) 5.1%
3 Stars - (64) 1.1%
2 Stars - (49) 0.8%
1 Stars - (115) 1.9%
Rated 5 Stars

Lydia connor C, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 26, 2018 10:55 AM

“This was the third service on our new baldwin entry. The first arrived to install our new front door lock and had great difficulty several hours. The 2nd arrived to install a replacement cylinder. He left the interior handle with a lot of give and suggested we "never take the entry off as that damages the lock". The handle came off. The 3rd removed the entire lock, reset everything and left the lock and handles well attached. He has 25yrs experience and works on baldwin's. He finished in less than an hour.”


Rated 5 Stars

Tiffany eubanks E, Fort worth , TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 26, 2018 10:48 AM

“Very prompt and professional service. I have used A-1 before and will continue to do so.”


Rated 5 Stars

Audrey gillet G, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday December 25, 2018 09:48 PM

“Above and beyond. Thanks to Joni for taking care of a difficult situation. ”


Rated 5 Stars

David moiger M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday December 24, 2018 04:23 PM

“COREY well represents the wonderful reputation A1 has built throughout the years. He did an excellent job in a short period of time. He is welcome back to our home any time we need further service. Thank you.”


Rated 5 Stars

Constance frost F, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday December 24, 2018 04:09 PM

“Locked my keys on my car shopping on New Years Eve. I expected a long wait and a highly increased price with Christmas the next day. My tech was polite and very quick. I was back in my car within twenty minutes. The price was very reasonable. A-1 is the best!!”


Rated 5 Stars

Ed donart D, Mansfield, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Monday December 24, 2018 04:08 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Kay brienzi B, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday December 24, 2018 01:58 PM

“Everyone is helpful, pleasant to deal with and knowledgeable”


Rated 5 Stars

Erika lynch L, Cedar hill , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday December 24, 2018 12:14 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Tyler kirshmeyer K, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday December 24, 2018 12:01 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Donna miller M, Fort worth , TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday December 24, 2018 09:45 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Andrew hightower H, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday December 24, 2018 09:39 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Patrick gonzalez G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday December 24, 2018 09:35 AM

“Very professional and courteous.”


Rated 5 Stars

Bernard osay O, Bedford, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Sunday December 23, 2018 01:44 PM

“Timely service and very professional ”


Rated 5 Stars

Movie tavern green oaks G, Arlington , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Sunday December 23, 2018 05:34 AM

“Professional , quick, and friendly ”


Rated 5 Stars

Helen danielson D, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Saturday December 22, 2018 12:03 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Larenda mielke M, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Saturday December 22, 2018 07:19 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Jessica bellon B, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday December 21, 2018 05:34 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Nicole morris M, Little elm, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday December 21, 2018 04:15 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Damon young Y, Mesquite , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday December 21, 2018 02:51 PM

“Awesome service.... Would definitely recommend them to others....????????????”


Rated 5 Stars

Cathlene timmins T, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday December 21, 2018 02:51 PM

“Quick and professional job.”


Rated 5 Stars

Rachel durham D, Garland, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday December 21, 2018 02:51 PM

“Arrived promptly as scheduled. A friendly technician open the lock quickly.”


Rated 5 Stars

Molly haga H, Little elm , TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday December 21, 2018 01:32 PM

“Great job! Always is with A-1!! That’s why it’s the only locksmith we use for our home and rental units!! Thank you!”


Rated 5 Stars

Chris brooks B, Plano , TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday December 21, 2018 11:24 AM

“Fast, courteous and knowledgeable technician.”


Rated 5 Stars

O g h commercial C, Irving, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday December 21, 2018 09:53 AM

“Great service thank you ”


Rated 2 Stars

Xavier deran D, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday December 20, 2018 07:38 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Renett presti P, North richland hills , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday December 20, 2018 07:18 PM

“Matt was great!!”


Rated 5 Stars

Pam morris M, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday December 20, 2018 06:53 PM

“Technician was very polite and helpful. ”


Rated 5 Stars

John giles G, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday December 20, 2018 03:22 PM

“On time quick and clean got the job done I am happy with his work”


Rated 5 Stars

Maria nolasco N, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday December 20, 2018 03:07 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Amplex ., Grand prairie , TX
Type of Work: Commercial - General Work | Reviewed on: Thursday December 20, 2018 02:40 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Irelia machado M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday December 20, 2018 10:28 AM

“Great service! Mike did a great job! Change 5 locks of the apartment. Friendly and very efficient. Price is very reasonable. ”


Rated 5 Stars

The shops of willow bend W, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday December 20, 2018 10:27 AM

“Locksmith is great. We typically get the same technician and he is fantastic. On time. Quick. Professional. Kind. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Wendo huckaby H, Forth worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday December 20, 2018 10:26 AM

“Very professional and polite. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Craig curry C, Frisco , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday December 20, 2018 08:56 AM

“Very pleased”


Rated 5 Stars

Carroll construction supply S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 19, 2018 06:30 PM

“Very professional and showed up on time thank you!!!”


Rated 5 Stars

Pegasus link constructors L, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 19, 2018 05:29 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Carlos M, Frisco , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 19, 2018 05:09 PM

“Could've been a little faster but I'm not complaining ”


Rated 5 Stars

Lakewest assisted living L, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 19, 2018 03:50 PM

“Excellent job keep it up guys”


Rated 5 Stars

Ashley ross R, Sachse, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 19, 2018 12:47 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Industrial spray painting inc S, Garland, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 19, 2018 12:29 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Kent shirley S, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 19, 2018 12:21 PM

“Shawn was quick, thorough, professional and answered questions. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Udaikiarn lambaday L, The colony , TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 19, 2018 10:38 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Grant clips C, Forth worth, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 19, 2018 10:06 AM

“Great service, very efficient!”


Rated 5 Stars

Mirella hernandez H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 19, 2018 10:03 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 4 Stars

Collin creek church C, Plano , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 19, 2018 09:53 AM

“The name A-1 surely applies to the company. My only minor complaint is that the quoted price for the rekey of the locks at our location did not state the rate for labor which was quite a suprise. However, the job was completed professionlly and my thanks to the technician performing the work.”


Rated 5 Stars

Tom collier C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 19, 2018 09:48 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Justin bush B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 19, 2018 09:48 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 4 Stars

Thadeus otoigo O, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 19, 2018 09:48 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Denise sechner S, Garland , TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday December 19, 2018 09:48 AM

No Comments Left.