Our Customers Are Our Best Critics.

Read Real Reviews from Our Real Customers.


4.8 Stars - Based on 8,039 User Reviews

5 Stars - (7,388) 91.9%
4 Stars - (371) 4.6%
3 Stars - (77) 1.0%
2 Stars - (61) 0.8%
1 Stars - (142) 1.8%
Rated 5 Stars

Molly christopher C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 15, 2019 01:48 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Cindy esh E, Richardson, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 15, 2019 12:53 PM

“Really quick service, knowledgeable, and great price!!”


Rated 5 Stars

Gary luttrell , Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 15, 2019 12:51 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Jaquelin brown B, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 15, 2019 12:39 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Luis perrine P, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday October 14, 2019 08:58 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Jason payne P, Murphy, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday October 14, 2019 04:03 PM

“Very pleased. Josiah was very helpful and informative to our needs”


Rated 5 Stars

Willie , Grand prairie, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday October 14, 2019 03:41 PM

“There was a miscommunication between myself and the technician prior to his arrival that we worked out once he understood what I meant when it came to the keys! Good guy overall and knowledgeable about his work!! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Memo graves G, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday October 14, 2019 03:03 PM

“They are in time polite And friendly ..... thanks”


Rated 5 Stars

Christine ferguson , Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday October 14, 2019 03:02 PM

“Service was quick and the tech did all he could to get my key to turn. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Ann roger R, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday October 14, 2019 12:13 PM

“Great job!!”


Rated 1 Stars

Enterprise holdings love field B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday October 14, 2019 11:18 AM

“I called for car locked-out service around 9:30 am and was told it would be 30-45 mins. After several calls and several hours , the locksmith finally showed up 3:30pm and took care of the problem. The technician offered no apology no explanation and no discount. I will NEVER use A-1 again or recommend. Thanks Anyway.”


Rated 5 Stars

Plano super bowl S, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Monday October 14, 2019 10:55 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

George camacho , Carrollton , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday October 14, 2019 10:43 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Tim beauchamp B, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Recall Work | Reviewed on: Monday October 14, 2019 10:07 AM

“Excellent customer service by Ryan. Thank you. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Ivonne durant D, Addison , TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday October 14, 2019 09:51 AM

“Quick and easy ”


Rated 5 Stars

Victoria thompson T, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday October 14, 2019 09:51 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Jennifer pelham , The colony, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Monday October 14, 2019 09:41 AM

“Buckley was fantastic! He’s extremely personable, knowledgeable, and works quickly and efficiently! He has an amazing attitude and will defiantly call him again if I need anything! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Kalise pumphrey P, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday October 14, 2019 09:38 AM

“Very, pleased it was a great service. Done very quickly. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Grace community church C, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Lockout | Reviewed on: Saturday October 12, 2019 06:48 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Lisa noble , Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday October 11, 2019 05:51 PM

“Very pleasant to be around. Fixed what he could. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Andrea martinez M, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday October 11, 2019 05:12 PM

“Punctual and great customer service!”


Rated 5 Stars

Lisa barton , Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday October 11, 2019 04:48 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

steve kramer K, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday October 11, 2019 03:04 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Larry kustsman K, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday October 11, 2019 02:53 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Barbara sullivan , Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday October 11, 2019 02:52 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Panini american , Irving , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday October 11, 2019 12:41 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Cristin mines M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday October 11, 2019 12:07 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Bill bramble B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Ignition Repair | Reviewed on: Friday October 11, 2019 11:55 AM

“Guy tried to rip me off, then didn't send my receipt to the email I asked him to. I'll be contacting management. ”


Rated 5 Stars

jeff savage res S, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Friday October 11, 2019 11:55 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Shonathan sayers 75217 S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday October 11, 2019 10:14 AM

“Nice, Friendly, and Efficient ”


Rated 5 Stars

Birhamu bizewrk , Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Ignition Repair | Reviewed on: Friday October 11, 2019 09:16 AM

“Good ”


Rated 5 Stars

Barbara sullivan S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday October 11, 2019 05:44 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 4 Stars

Rachel brown B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday October 10, 2019 06:55 PM

“I want to say that overall, I was very happy with A1. I lost my rental car key fob, and my rental car company said they work with A1. Unfortunately, the first technician I worked with seemed to be very in experienced and showed up over an hour past the timeframe given to me. He made me more stressed than I was before about the situation, but thankfully the A1 dispatcher was understanding and sent another technician out the next day. And let me say—I am so glad they did. Don was PHENOMENAL. His demeanor was professional and calm, and he talked me through everything he was doing and reassured me multiple times over that things would work out, which they did. Going through A1 directly probably saved me at least $200, if not more, and I am so thankful that Don was the technician assigned to me after the frustrating night before. Thank you, A1, for making it right and ensuring good work was done!”


Rated 5 Stars

John slovacek S, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday October 10, 2019 06:22 PM

“ A one locksmith was able to repair our patio door deadbolt lock . Works better than brand new and we did not have to replace it they replaced a small part and now works great”


Rated 5 Stars

Phyllis ostarello O, Euless, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday October 10, 2019 05:54 PM

“Arrived promptly Job Done ”


Rated 5 Stars

Ted schramm S, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Thursday October 10, 2019 05:24 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Oral surgery associates of north texas A, Rowlett, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday October 10, 2019 03:15 PM

“The tech was very knowledgeable, friendly and efficient.”


Rated 5 Stars

erika alonso A, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday October 10, 2019 03:04 PM

“Trey was very professional, efficient, and courteous. I will definitely recommend your service.”


Rated 5 Stars

Saf-t solutions, llc S, Farmers branch, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Thursday October 10, 2019 02:52 PM

“Fast and friendly! Great service. A+”


Rated 5 Stars

Jose almanza A, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday October 10, 2019 02:47 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Jr barraza , Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday October 10, 2019 02:47 PM

“Fast and professional. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Robert jameson J, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday October 10, 2019 02:46 PM

“Phone rep was great as was Nick, the locksmith. Fast, professional, pricing very clear and competetive.”


Rated 4 Stars

Tina strictland , Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday October 10, 2019 02:46 PM

“Technician was late but was able to identify the the issue and make a recommendation ”


Rated 5 Stars

Dean hautanen H, North richland hills, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday October 10, 2019 02:46 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 4 Stars

Kem or O, Plano , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday October 10, 2019 02:46 PM

“Very good ”


Rated 5 Stars

Western extrusions (booth drive) , Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday October 10, 2019 02:45 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Coretta turner T, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday October 10, 2019 09:57 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Sandy weaver W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday October 9, 2019 04:53 PM

“Very helpful, pleasant. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Louis streit S, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Wednesday October 9, 2019 02:47 PM

“Completely satisfied with the service the two Tech's provided. Definitely recommend!”