Our Customers Are Our Best Critics.

Read Real Reviews from Our Real Customers.


61 Total 2.0 Star User Reviews Out of 8,038 Total Reviews

2 Stars - (61) 100.0%
Rated 2 Stars

Matthew ., Irving, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 13, 2015 11:16 AM

“I did appreciate the response time from A-1. The actual time it took to ulock my truck was maybe three seconds. I understand that you all have to tin a business but I was only about 15 minutes from this particular location and it still cost me $75? That's pretty high if you ask me. Especially for work that takes no time at all. Would it hurt to lower the price or even to take it a step further and say, "Don't worry about it sir, it's our pleasure to help you out. Have a great day"? It was Monday and it got off to a rough start. And then suddenly I have to pay for a locksmith. I probably won't use you guys again. I have before too and it cost me $75 that time as well. I'll use someone cheaper.”


Rated 2 Stars

Walker P, Coppell, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday September 22, 2015 08:38 AM

“Well, the tech was great, but as it turned out, we found a spare key just after he arrived and just needed to have copies made. He did make copies, but he also charged us the entire service call charge. It might have been more customer friendly and reasonable to have adjusted the service call fee downward a little in light of the fact that the tech ultimately only had to make copies of an existing key and was only here for a matter of minutes. ”


Rated 2 Stars

Andrew B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday August 20, 2015 05:00 PM

“Guy who made key quotes didferent than lady over phone”


Rated 2 Stars

Bob T, Keller, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday August 13, 2015 06:06 AM

“One of the locks is not working after your rep rekeyed. Please reschedule the repair.”


Rated 2 Stars

John B, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday July 24, 2015 07:58 AM

“I am very pleased ”


Rated 2 Stars

Channing D, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday June 23, 2015 04:44 PM

“The service was great and fairly quick, but the guy was done and gone in less than ten minutes. And I paid $75 for that?! Horrible value, I cannot believe you all charge that much.”


Rated 2 Stars

Vincent C, Allen, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday June 9, 2015 08:31 PM

“The company and employees were great. Very friendly and very helpful. I was locked out of my home and was able to get back inside with their help. However, when I called to request assistance, I was told that the locksmith would arrive in 30 minutes or less. I waited for an hour and no one arrived. The locksmith didn't show until an hour and a half after I called for help.”


Rated 2 Stars

Jennifer M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday April 9, 2015 02:52 PM

“Don was great, but $75 for a lock pick that took (literally) 15 seconds, is absurd. ”


Rated 2 Stars

Harris O, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 10, 2015 12:08 PM

“While Chris did fix our issue with the lock he previously installed, he called prior to coming out and proceeded to tell me that the reason he had to come out last time was that we were using cheap keys we had made and he wanted to make sure that wasn't the reason again.(we purchase 10 keys because he convinced us). I assured him we were not, the lock still sticks. He was obviously very irritated and said he would come. After arriving, he checked the door by slamming it loudly and disturbed everyone in the office. He rudely asked me to come show him the problem and I did. He said it worked fine when the door is open. (We must unlock the door when it's closed, which he agreed he understood) then said he just needed to drill out some of the wood in the side. His attitude the entire time was awful. He also removed our "cheep key" from the key ring to eliminate any problem from using it. I told him we have no issue using it on our front door and I asked for it back. He then removed it from his pocket and gave it back.”