Customer Reviews for A-1 Locksmith

At A-1 we aim to offer excellent customer service and products that will meet or exceed your expectations, and if there is a problem we want to know about it! We are so serious about this that we created our own review system to make sure all our customers have the opportunity to tell us what they think quickly and easily.

Below you will find un-edited reviews from that system. We believe in showing our warts and all, so the bad reviews are down here too. That said, we always strive to offer the best service we can and the reviews speak for themselves.


4.8 Stars - Based on 3,341 User Reviews

5 Stars - (2,979) 89.2%
4 Stars - (216) 6.5%
3 Stars - (43) 1.3%
2 Stars - (26) 0.8%
1 Stars - (77) 2.3%

Rated 5 Stars

James H, Flower mound, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 22, 2017 02:50 PM

“serving # 272124 excellent service and short notice service response. Really appreciate Mike and his excellent service and his short notice response. and thanks to the scheduling staff for special assistance. also to Ryan for pointing me to the service office for getting Mike on the schedule today. thanks again to all. Happy Thanksgiving !!!”



Rated 4 Stars

Walter H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 22, 2017 02:38 PM

“These guys did a great job other than a huge chip in the paint on my safe. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Theresa W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 21, 2017 10:18 PM

“Sorry I meant to write earlier about our help from A-1. Ryan came to our location in less than the estimated time. He was extremely polite and careful with our vehicle. He unlocked our door in a very short time and we were on our way. This was the first time we needed a locksmith to unlock a vehicle and have heard many bad stories from others. We were pleasantly surprise with the great service of A1. We have heard your ads on the Ticket so we felt comfortable calling your company. Thanks and we will highly recommend your services to friends and family.”



Rated 5 Stars

Casey F, Rockwall, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 21, 2017 07:57 PM

“Technician was timely professional and fast. Great job.”



Rated 5 Stars

Ut S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 21, 2017 04:05 PM

“Arrived before estimated time. Diagnosed the problem quickly and finished the job efficiently. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Guillermo G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 21, 2017 02:14 PM

“The person that helped me was very friendly. He explained all that had too do to the car very clearly.”



Rated 5 Stars

Lisa S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 21, 2017 02:05 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Elissa S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 21, 2017 02:02 PM

“Excellent! Thank you!!”



Rated 5 Stars

Stuart F, Duncanville, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 21, 2017 01:15 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Rica T, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 21, 2017 12:24 PM

“Quick and friendly service! ”



Rated 5 Stars

Angel O, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 21, 2017 11:35 AM

“You guys were great. Had the safe moved in and bolted down very quickly. The guys were very courteous and helpful.”



Rated 5 Stars

Luis L, Richardson, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 20, 2017 09:40 PM

“Thank you for installing the bolts in my office, great job and very courteous service. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Nancy D, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 20, 2017 04:48 PM

“Andrew professional & polite!”



Rated 5 Stars

John H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Monday November 20, 2017 02:21 PM

“Great job. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Brittany P, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday November 17, 2017 03:33 PM

“Was happy that someone came within 10min of me calling!”



Rated 5 Stars

Perry B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: N/A | Reviewed on: Friday November 17, 2017 02:58 PM

“You guys were efficient, friendly, fast and knowledgeable. Thank you for being there. Sincerely, Perry Byrd”



Rated 5 Stars

Cindy M, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Friday November 17, 2017 02:35 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 1 Stars

Jenna K, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday November 17, 2017 01:47 PM

“Wasnt pleased at all ”



Rated 5 Stars

Philip W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday November 17, 2017 01:45 PM

“Travis was fast, friendly and did a superb job. A-1 has always been dependable for me. Great job. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Emily G, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday November 17, 2017 01:18 PM

“Fast and friendly service for a car lockout! Thank you!!”



Rated 5 Stars

Greg B, The colony, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday November 17, 2017 08:08 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Ritchie C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday November 16, 2017 04:12 PM

“Your guy was super ”



Rated 5 Stars

Ryan C, Garland, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday November 16, 2017 03:11 PM

“Great service. Cut a break for that 3 second job.”



Rated 5 Stars

Albert A, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Thursday November 16, 2017 11:05 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Morgan B, Westlake, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday November 16, 2017 07:51 AM

“Ike did a great job! ”



Rated 5 Stars

Kyle F, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 15, 2017 08:44 PM

“the guy you sent me was personable, polite, and quick ”



Rated 5 Stars

Mouser E, Mansfield, TX
Type of Work: Commercial - General Work | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 15, 2017 05:14 PM

“Matt is a Rockstar!”



Rated 4 Stars

Enue D, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 15, 2017 03:32 PM

“Quick and accurate service bur a bit expensive”



Rated 5 Stars

Stacy C, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 15, 2017 03:23 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Anthony P, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 15, 2017 02:44 PM

“Outstanding service! ”



Rated 5 Stars

Brittney K, Little elm, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 15, 2017 02:08 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Eric D, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 15, 2017 10:41 AM

“Great service. Thank you”



Rated 5 Stars

Michelle B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 14, 2017 07:23 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 4 Stars

Burnadette B, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 14, 2017 07:08 PM

“Your man came fast, was very courteous and got my wife going quickly. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Advocare I, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 14, 2017 06:31 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Gerald M, Westlake, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 14, 2017 04:39 PM

“Outstanding ”



Rated 5 Stars

Neil B, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 14, 2017 04:00 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Baylor of I, Irving, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 14, 2017 03:36 PM

“Very courteous and competent. Excellent service”



Rated 5 Stars

Alan V, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 14, 2017 02:23 PM

“Quick, polite, customer focused service”



Rated 5 Stars

Richard D, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 14, 2017 01:51 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Debbie B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 14, 2017 01:47 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Karen H, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 14, 2017 12:51 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Johnny L, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 14, 2017 12:50 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Mohammed K, Roanoke, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 14, 2017 12:35 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Anne M, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 14, 2017 11:56 AM

“Eliot Ariana was prompt, polite and quickly got us back into our house. Great job!”



Rated 5 Stars

Steve M, Rockwall, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 14, 2017 11:54 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Defender O, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 13, 2017 09:46 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Sandy G, Flower mound, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 13, 2017 02:14 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Melissa K, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: N/A | Reviewed on: Monday November 13, 2017 10:39 AM

“I always get the same professional, quick & curtious guy. I have a lot of rental properties and I wouldn't use anyone else! ”