Customer Reviews for A-1 Locksmith

At A-1 we aim to offer excellent customer service and products that will meet or exceed your expectations, and if there is a problem we want to know about it! We are so serious about this that we created our own review system to make sure all our customers have the opportunity to tell us what they think quickly and easily.

Below you will find un-edited reviews from that system. We believe in showing our warts and all, so the bad reviews are down here too. That said, we always strive to offer the best service we can and the reviews speak for themselves.


4.8 Stars - Based on 2,961 User Reviews

5 Stars - (2,631) 88.9%
4 Stars - (202) 6.8%
3 Stars - (42) 1.4%
2 Stars - (20) 0.7%
1 Stars - (66) 2.2%

Rated 5 Stars

Jay V, Wylie, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday June 20, 2017 08:02 PM

“On time, very professional. Very happy with the service”



Rated 4 Stars

Copeland I, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday June 20, 2017 03:04 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Kim H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday June 19, 2017 01:05 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Cory J, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 30, 2017 09:28 PM

“Fast and professional ”



Rated 5 Stars

Jennifer T, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 30, 2017 09:17 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Beatrice N, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 30, 2017 07:57 PM

“Very professional and pleasant. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Francisco G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 30, 2017 04:19 PM

“Great service!”



Rated 5 Stars

Melissa C, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 30, 2017 11:52 AM

“Service was prompt, efficient. Best of all, the locksmith was friendly, polite, considerate of the house (he wore booties). And, of course, he got things done and even gave us a few tips when we told him we were installing a smart door lock. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Lambert L, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Monday May 29, 2017 08:06 AM

“Thank you for the solid work, I will use you again.”



Rated 5 Stars

Eulanda R, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday May 25, 2017 08:44 AM

“Awesome ”



Rated 5 Stars

Jeff R, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 23, 2017 07:56 PM

“Quick service”



Rated 4 Stars

Reginald L, Prosper, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 23, 2017 07:06 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Donna S, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 23, 2017 05:03 PM

“Everything was perfect! Will definitely use again”



Rated 5 Stars

Don B, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 23, 2017 03:55 PM

“Excellent service ”



Rated 5 Stars

Kyle S, Plano, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 23, 2017 03:52 PM

“Great installers. Thanks!”



Rated 5 Stars

Jeff M, Keller, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 23, 2017 03:29 PM

“Excellent! Professional clean and fast!”



Rated 5 Stars

Ted L, Corinth, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 23, 2017 03:26 PM

“Great job by the installers. Salesman was very knowledgeable. I would refer my friends. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Joe J, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 23, 2017 03:11 PM

“great job”



Rated 5 Stars

Doug B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 23, 2017 08:38 AM

“Thanks for the great work!”



Rated 5 Stars

Donna D, Southlake, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday May 22, 2017 07:29 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Peter A, Grapevine, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday May 22, 2017 07:07 PM

“ adjusted on the fly. Job well done. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Toni G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday May 22, 2017 03:05 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Illusive A, Farmers branch, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday May 22, 2017 02:34 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Tammy S, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Sunday May 21, 2017 07:34 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Jackie S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Sunday May 21, 2017 03:20 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Scott H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Sunday May 21, 2017 10:54 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Verca M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Saturday May 20, 2017 01:41 AM

“ Fast service! ”



Rated 5 Stars

Lrita P, Bedford, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Friday May 19, 2017 09:15 PM

“My safe still needs to be leveled and my safelert needs to be installed ”



Rated 5 Stars

Kay H, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Friday May 19, 2017 03:58 PM

“ ”



Rated 5 Stars

Julie A, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday May 19, 2017 03:34 PM

“You guys did a great job, thank you so very much!! ”



Rated 5 Stars

James L, Fairview, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday May 10, 2017 06:05 PM

“It was quick and easy. Thank you!”



Rated 5 Stars

Carol P, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 9, 2017 01:07 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 4 Stars

Reagan L, Fairview, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 9, 2017 12:38 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Henry P, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 9, 2017 12:05 PM

“Out standing service. Prompt, professional and courteous.”



Rated 5 Stars

John T, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 9, 2017 11:39 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Susan L, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday May 8, 2017 05:52 PM

“Good job, nice guy, got it done! ”



Rated 5 Stars

Kristi U, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive - General Work | Reviewed on: Monday May 8, 2017 05:18 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Heather M, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday May 8, 2017 04:07 PM

“He arrived early which was great and was polite and efficient and got me taken care of quickly! I will use you again and refer you for sure!”



Rated 5 Stars

Chanel B, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Sunday May 7, 2017 09:21 PM

“Call takers and service worker were very polite and efficient. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Idalia J, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Saturday May 6, 2017 10:43 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Jane F, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Saturday May 6, 2017 10:02 AM

“Worker was knowledgeable and competent and fixed my problem.”



Rated 3 Stars

Omar A, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday May 5, 2017 03:31 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Vicki D, Richardson, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday May 5, 2017 12:19 PM

“Easy to schedule! ”



Rated 5 Stars

Liz A, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday May 5, 2017 11:26 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Kelly B, Oak point, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Friday May 5, 2017 11:06 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Antonio W, Mesquite, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday May 4, 2017 07:05 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Jan V, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday May 4, 2017 04:09 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Adrian B, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Wednesday May 3, 2017 10:37 AM

“However one of the locks replaced is not working right and we can't seem to get it addressed. We call leave messages but don't get call backs.”



Rated 5 Stars

Angela R, Garland, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 2, 2017 10:36 PM

“Fantastic service. Met my needs and answered my questions about other services you provide. The tech was adorable too! So kind and patient with my questions. ”