Customer Reviews for A-1 Locksmith

At A-1 we aim to offer excellent customer service and products that will meet or exceed your expectations, and if there is a problem we want to know about it! We are so serious about this that we created our own review system to make sure all our customers have the opportunity to tell us what they think quickly and easily.

Below you will find un-edited reviews from that system. We believe in showing our warts and all, so the bad reviews are down here too. That said, we always strive to offer the best service we can and the reviews speak for themselves.


4.8 Stars - Based on 3,000 User Reviews

5 Stars - (2,668) 88.9%
4 Stars - (203) 6.8%
3 Stars - (42) 1.4%
2 Stars - (20) 0.7%
1 Stars - (67) 2.2%

Rated 5 Stars

Mark S, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Saturday July 22, 2017 03:26 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Snell I, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Saturday July 22, 2017 11:49 AM

“Love Brandon he's the best! ”



Rated 5 Stars

Raphael E, Allen, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday July 21, 2017 08:38 PM

“Great customer and service experience. Experienced, professional and friendly service men. Very satisfied with the service provided.”



Rated 5 Stars

Venise L, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday July 21, 2017 07:15 PM

“You guys are so quick and a great price! Thank you!”



Rated 5 Stars

Mooring R, Denton, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday July 21, 2017 03:34 PM

“Guy that came out was awesome. Really helped me out . I'm with mooring recovery we use you guys a couple times a year. And he really did a good job thanks . ”



Rated 5 Stars

James M, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday July 19, 2017 11:04 AM

“The entire was outstanding from our initial phone call to until our service rep completed the job!! We would highly recommend your company!”



Rated 5 Stars

Jeff S, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday July 18, 2017 02:02 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Farah L, Mansfield, TX
Type of Work: Commercial - General Work | Reviewed on: Tuesday July 18, 2017 01:27 PM

“Great job!”



Rated 5 Stars

Tony W, Midlothian, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Tuesday July 18, 2017 01:22 PM

“Great job and fast. ”



Rated 5 Stars

William T, Midlothian, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday July 11, 2017 03:53 PM

“The service Technician did an amazing job, and in a very timely manner.. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Brandy L, Desoto, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Tuesday July 11, 2017 12:21 PM

“Awesome!!!”



Rated 5 Stars

Richard A, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday July 7, 2017 07:20 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 1 Stars

Bavarian G, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday July 6, 2017 06:29 PM

“Very disappointed. Told $200 to $250 on phone then $600 on site to remove and replace a dead bolt lock only”



Rated 5 Stars

Charles C, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday July 6, 2017 04:45 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

John B, Irving, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Thursday July 6, 2017 04:45 PM

“ Excellent communication setting up the install. The installers were very professional. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Ashley B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday July 6, 2017 04:43 PM

“I forget the gentleman's name but he was very helpful, quick and personable. Also person who answered the phone was extremely professional!”



Rated 5 Stars

Mike B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday July 6, 2017 04:39 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Kim B, Mesquite, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday July 6, 2017 03:45 PM

“The technician was right on time, was professional and got the job done quickly for a very reasonable price”



Rated 5 Stars

Mary L, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday July 5, 2017 09:45 PM

“Awesome company!!! ”



Rated 5 Stars

Mary E, Celina, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Wednesday July 5, 2017 04:04 PM

“Cameron was so professional and courteous”



Rated 5 Stars

Elizabeth D, Euless, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Wednesday July 5, 2017 02:12 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Susan S, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday July 5, 2017 02:10 PM

“Prompt and courteous. ”



Rated 5 Stars

David T, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Monday July 3, 2017 07:07 PM

“Very pleased”



Rated 5 Stars

Heather S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday July 3, 2017 12:41 PM

“The customer rep that answered my call put me at rest and made the process much easier. Service was quick and the technician was polite and professional.”



Rated 5 Stars

Wesley T, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday July 3, 2017 11:12 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Charles P, Prosper, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday July 3, 2017 10:07 AM

“Got it done and Bryan was courteous and informative ”



Rated 5 Stars

Gail L, Addison, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Saturday July 1, 2017 09:16 PM

“Good to have been a better experience”



Rated 5 Stars

Grant S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday June 30, 2017 09:40 PM

“Blake was a pleasure to work with ,hes got what it takes”



Rated 4 Stars

Dianna C, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday June 30, 2017 06:15 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Stacy K, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday June 30, 2017 02:06 PM

“Fantastic job & excellent customer service by Travis - thank you! ”



Rated 5 Stars

Mariott P, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday June 30, 2017 01:06 PM

“Great service, Ryan is fantastic and very attentive to the hotels needs!!!”



Rated 5 Stars

Jason C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday June 30, 2017 12:25 PM

“Very professional! I would use this company again!! ”



Rated 5 Stars

Tracy L, Addison, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday June 30, 2017 12:14 PM

“Superior excellent! Thank you”



Rated 5 Stars

Gerald W, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday June 30, 2017 06:34 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Good shepard E, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday June 29, 2017 07:39 PM

“Chris was very helpful,prompt and worked quickly ”



Rated 5 Stars

Melissa K, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday June 29, 2017 05:26 PM

“The service was awesome! Fast & very professional! I will only use you. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Don D, Nevada, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Thursday June 29, 2017 04:45 PM

“Excellent all around experience, from showroom ton install!”



Rated 5 Stars

Virgina A, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday June 28, 2017 09:13 AM

“Efficient, knowledgeable”



Rated 5 Stars

Office M, Addison, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday June 21, 2017 08:14 AM

“Your rep. is a great guy.”



Rated 5 Stars

Jay V, Wylie, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday June 20, 2017 08:02 PM

“On time, very professional. Very happy with the service”



Rated 4 Stars

Copeland I, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday June 20, 2017 03:04 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Kim H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday June 19, 2017 01:05 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Cory J, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 30, 2017 09:28 PM

“Fast and professional ”



Rated 5 Stars

Jennifer T, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 30, 2017 09:17 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Beatrice N, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 30, 2017 07:57 PM

“Very professional and pleasant. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Francisco G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 30, 2017 04:19 PM

“Great service!”



Rated 5 Stars

Melissa C, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday May 30, 2017 11:52 AM

“Service was prompt, efficient. Best of all, the locksmith was friendly, polite, considerate of the house (he wore booties). And, of course, he got things done and even gave us a few tips when we told him we were installing a smart door lock. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Lambert L, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Monday May 29, 2017 08:06 AM

“Thank you for the solid work, I will use you again.”



Rated 5 Stars

Eulanda R, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday May 25, 2017 08:44 AM

“Awesome ”