Customer Reviews for A-1 Locksmith

At A-1 we aim to offer excellent customer service and products that will meet or exceed your expectations, and if there is a problem we want to know about it! We are so serious about this that we created our own review system to make sure all our customers have the opportunity to tell us what they think quickly and easily.

Below you will find un-edited reviews from that system. We believe in showing our warts and all, so the bad reviews are down here too. That said, we always strive to offer the best service we can and the reviews speak for themselves.


4.8 Stars - Based on 3,937 User Reviews

5 Stars - (3,540) 89.9%
4 Stars - (234) 5.9%
3 Stars - (47) 1.2%
2 Stars - (27) 0.7%
1 Stars - (89) 2.3%

Rated 5 Stars

Gary W, Irving, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday February 23, 2018 03:44 PM

“Extremely pleased! Kenneth was very professional and personable. He did a super fantastic job and left with a smiling, happy customer at the front door! Give Kenneth a raise and a pat on the back for a job well done. And he put up with me yammering in his ear the whole time he was here. Kept a smile on his face though! Thanks, Gary Willett 1124 Gloucester Ct S, Irving TX 75062 214.629.4279”



Rated 5 Stars

Roger J, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday February 23, 2018 02:59 PM

“Service was great and Cole was there in a very short time.”



Rated 5 Stars

Harold S, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday February 23, 2018 02:58 PM

“Very professional and expedient. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Mary R, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday February 23, 2018 01:49 PM

“The technician was courteous, efficient and helpful. Would gladly recommend your company.”



Rated 1 Stars

Ashley D, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday February 23, 2018 01:17 PM

“Not pleased. I'll be sure to call someone else if I ever need a service like this again. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Houlihans ., Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday February 23, 2018 11:02 AM

“i appreciate how quick they were out on site. I called several locksmith in my area and A-1 was only one that guaranteed within 30min and were even early. They had my staff in building 5min later. Thank you A-1!!”



Rated 5 Stars

John lewis L, Murphy, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday February 23, 2018 10:48 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Jim J, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Friday February 23, 2018 10:26 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Patricia M, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday February 22, 2018 05:59 PM

“Was soo great and fast & friendly! #greatjob #customersatisfied ”



Rated 5 Stars

Chris S, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday February 22, 2018 02:36 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Gold metal P, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Commercial - General Work | Reviewed on: Thursday February 22, 2018 01:34 PM

“Fast and reliable ”



Rated 2 Stars

Jonathan troctor T, Garland, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday February 22, 2018 12:30 PM

“Seemed really expensive for service and was late”



Rated 5 Stars

Navaid H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday February 22, 2018 12:03 PM

“Yes great svc”



Rated 5 Stars

Northgate C, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday February 22, 2018 11:53 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Gloria M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday February 22, 2018 10:30 AM

“Very efficient and Courteous”



Rated 5 Stars

Mirthell bazemore B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 06:55 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Les briscoe B, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 04:40 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Elizabeth greer G, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 04:20 PM

“Cole Kreischer was my locksmith. He was very professional. The job ended up being more of what was expected and he handled it all with grace and everything was left in pristine condition. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Steven kight K, Fairview , TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 04:18 PM

“Very pleased. Great service.”



Rated 5 Stars

Nancy moss M, Allen, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 04:14 PM

“Very nice gentleman, thank you”



Rated 5 Stars

Evo cng C, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 04:01 PM

“30 degrees and raining outside. Technician did not complain once. Did a great job.”



Rated 5 Stars

Nola summerhill 44682 S, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 03:00 PM

“The young man that came to unlock my car was very polite and professional. Will refer you to others. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Eugene y Y, Richardson, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 02:27 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Susan butler B, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 02:25 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Mesa sprigs S, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 01:09 PM

“The best”



Rated 5 Stars

Ready construction , Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 01:07 PM

“First class man came out”



Rated 5 Stars

Modernfold door and specialties , Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 12:29 PM

“Brandon did a superior job and was very courteous and professional. He was in and out in a flash! We will gladly use you all again in the future!”



Rated 5 Stars

Richard blanc B, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 12:11 PM

“Excellent service-great recommendations”



Rated 5 Stars

Kit composite C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 12:05 PM

“Great job”



Rated 5 Stars

Corekit K, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 12:03 PM

“Perfect. Great job”



Rated 5 Stars

Mark anderson A, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 11:53 AM

“I cannot express enough appreciation for A-1's service, and especially your agent (the former kick-boxer!) the last two times in 5 weeks. It is a horrid situation where my precious wife has become extremely mentally unstable, locked me out repeatedly over the last 7 months, called the police 11 times (yes, 11) on me (all of which were turned to my favor), and I finally had to get help on this. If you guys have any helpful info, PLEASE call me ASAP!”



Rated 5 Stars

Willow bend academy B, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday February 21, 2018 10:51 AM

“Excellent, speedy service with very competent technician.”



Rated 5 Stars

Kelly hanna H, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 07:38 PM

“Excellent response time and friendly locksmith. Got the job done in the rain! ”



Rated 5 Stars

Jeremy malin M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 06:22 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Redlee scs , Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 05:11 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Randy bryne B, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 04:01 PM

“Great job and great attitude. Will definitely use again. ”



Rated 5 Stars

John ahmed A, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 02:52 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Laurie kneeland K, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 02:51 PM

“So fast, so professional, I’m so thankful!”



Rated 5 Stars

Harold ray R, Duncanville, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 01:34 PM

“Good and fast thank you ;))”



Rated 5 Stars

Cynthia mitchell M, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 01:33 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Emma dailey D, Garland, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 01:20 PM

“Excellent service!”



Rated 5 Stars

Gary duma D, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 12:54 PM

“Collin was very professional and fast. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Charle johnson J, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 12:21 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Keita joseph J, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 10:33 AM

“Travis was excellent ! Very professional and courteous ! Replaced locks very quickly”



Rated 5 Stars

Ken bradford B, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 10:30 AM

“Grest service!”



Rated 5 Stars

Tamera oliver O, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 10:26 AM

“The technician was timely and very helpful! ”



Rated 5 Stars

David weiner W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 10:24 AM

“Jeff does excellent work!”



Rated 5 Stars

Sharon meng M, Aledo, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 10:20 AM

“The technician was courteous, efficient, and knowledgeable. ????”



Rated 5 Stars

Carla edwards E, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday February 20, 2018 10:20 AM

“Fast response and quick getting my car unlocked. Very much appreciate! Great service!”