Customer Reviews for A-1 Locksmith

At A-1 we aim to offer excellent customer service and products that will meet or exceed your expectations, and if there is a problem we want to know about it! We are so serious about this that we created our own review system to make sure all our customers have the opportunity to tell us what they think quickly and easily.

Below you will find un-edited reviews from that system. We believe in showing our warts and all, so the bad reviews are down here too. That said, we always strive to offer the best service we can and the reviews speak for themselves.


4.8 Stars - Based on 3,039 User Reviews

5 Stars - (2,701) 88.9%
4 Stars - (207) 6.8%
3 Stars - (42) 1.4%
2 Stars - (21) 0.7%
1 Stars - (68) 2.2%

Rated 5 Stars

John J, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday September 21, 2017 04:16 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Jeff L, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday September 21, 2017 04:15 PM

“Very pleased with your service. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Joseph M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Thursday September 21, 2017 04:15 PM

“Staff was friendly, worked quickly, was careful with my belongings. This is my second safe move with your company and I would highly recommend you to anyone.”



Rated 1 Stars

Bishop D, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday September 13, 2017 12:25 PM

“Honestly, I wouldn't even give the first technician, Brian Allen(sp?), 1 star. I considered him emotionally un equipped to be in a customer service position. He was rude, confrontational, verbally aggressive and what I would consider a liability to your company. I was relieved once he was off the school property. I immediately called A-1 and spoke to Meaghan(sp?) who connected me with Mr. Buckley. For all the years I have done business with A-1, albeit mostly at the store where Al worked, I had never encountered such an angry person. The 2nd technician was professional and very kind. Thank you for the opportunity to submit a review.”



Rated 5 Stars

Jeff M, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday September 13, 2017 09:57 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Carla R, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday September 11, 2017 05:03 PM

“Awesome!!!”



Rated 5 Stars

Adonis A, Grand prairie, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday September 11, 2017 05:01 PM

“Im very happy with Charles and have been for several years.”



Rated 5 Stars

H & m B, Garland, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday September 11, 2017 04:50 PM

“We would gladly call and use you again. A+ service”



Rated 5 Stars

Venetian N, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday September 11, 2017 04:45 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Rosemary L, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday September 7, 2017 09:10 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 4 Stars

Kristy D, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday September 7, 2017 07:24 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

David S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Thursday September 7, 2017 03:32 PM

“Great service ”



Rated 5 Stars

Trevor F, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Thursday September 7, 2017 03:12 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Alan B, Garland, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday September 7, 2017 03:00 PM

“Good service thank you”



Rated 4 Stars

Emily weber W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday September 7, 2017 02:51 PM

“Once the locksmith got to my vehicle, it was quick but I did wait several hours for him to show up. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Carl C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 2, 2017 11:16 PM

“Great tech and very friendly. Professionalism was very noticeable. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Trisha M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 2, 2017 09:49 PM

“Very professional!”



Rated 5 Stars

David M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 2, 2017 07:21 AM

“A1 is and always has been the best provider of locksmith services. FIVE STARS, for sure. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Donna H, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 2, 2017 12:08 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Kelly W, Oak point, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 1, 2017 09:44 PM

“Great safe. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Bob J, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 1, 2017 06:52 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Patricia E, Allen, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 1, 2017 06:52 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Jeff G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 1, 2017 06:23 PM

“Extremely fast and extremely courteous.”



Rated 5 Stars

Paula G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 1, 2017 05:59 PM

“Great job ”



Rated 5 Stars

Michael P, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 1, 2017 05:57 PM

“Both the guys you sent this morning were awesome. Let them know I appreciate the customer service. It was quick, painless and got me to work on time. Zero complaints. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Katie A, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 1, 2017 05:56 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

George C, Roanoke, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Saturday July 29, 2017 04:05 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Tanya G, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday July 27, 2017 05:59 PM

“I award 5 stars to the locksmith and 2 stars for the appointment system. Person I made my appointment with didn't enter me into the system. I called after I waited my two hour window and found this out....”



Rated 2 Stars

Mark E, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Thursday July 27, 2017 12:29 PM

“ I appreciated the professionalism, but overall it seems like I got a product that I could've installed myself for much less money ”



Rated 5 Stars

Paula W, Coppell, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday July 26, 2017 01:31 PM

“Appreciate your fast response. Txs”



Rated 5 Stars

Bradford M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday July 26, 2017 12:05 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Sharon L, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday July 26, 2017 11:33 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Deanna C, Mesquite, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday July 25, 2017 10:40 PM

“Awesome service very polite fast and quick I'd recommend it to anyone and everyone”



Rated 5 Stars

Jennifer L, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday July 25, 2017 09:25 PM

“Very good technician!”



Rated 5 Stars

Frank T, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday July 25, 2017 09:23 PM

“You identified the cause of the problem and were able to fix our lock quickly.”



Rated 5 Stars

Joseph P, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday July 25, 2017 09:21 PM

“Great job. Fast & super service. ”



Rated 4 Stars

Shannon H, Mansfield, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday July 25, 2017 11:03 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 4 Stars

Richard R, Allen, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Sunday July 23, 2017 08:04 PM

“Yes”



Rated 5 Stars

Charles J, Keller, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Sunday July 23, 2017 11:14 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Mark S, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Saturday July 22, 2017 03:26 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Snell I, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Saturday July 22, 2017 11:49 AM

“Love Brandon he's the best! ”



Rated 5 Stars

Raphael E, Allen, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday July 21, 2017 08:38 PM

“Great customer and service experience. Experienced, professional and friendly service men. Very satisfied with the service provided.”



Rated 5 Stars

Venise L, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday July 21, 2017 07:15 PM

“You guys are so quick and a great price! Thank you!”



Rated 5 Stars

Mooring R, Denton, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday July 21, 2017 03:34 PM

“Guy that came out was awesome. Really helped me out . I'm with mooring recovery we use you guys a couple times a year. And he really did a good job thanks . ”



Rated 5 Stars

James M, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday July 19, 2017 11:04 AM

“The entire was outstanding from our initial phone call to until our service rep completed the job!! We would highly recommend your company!”



Rated 5 Stars

Jeff S, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday July 18, 2017 02:02 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Farah L, Mansfield, TX
Type of Work: Commercial - General Work | Reviewed on: Tuesday July 18, 2017 01:27 PM

“Great job!”



Rated 5 Stars

Tony W, Midlothian, TX
Type of Work: No Work Details | Reviewed on: Tuesday July 18, 2017 01:22 PM

“Great job and fast. ”



Rated 5 Stars

William T, Midlothian, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday July 11, 2017 03:53 PM

“The service Technician did an amazing job, and in a very timely manner.. ”