Customer Reviews for A-1 Locksmith

At A-1 we aim to offer excellent customer service and products that will meet or exceed your expectations, and if there is a problem we want to know about it! We are so serious about this that we created our own review system to make sure all our customers have the opportunity to tell us what they think quickly and easily.

Below you will find un-edited reviews from that system. We believe in showing our warts and all, so the bad reviews are down here too. That said, we always strive to offer the best service we can and the reviews speak for themselves.


4.8 Stars - Based on 4,854 User Reviews

5 Stars - (4,397) 90.6%
4 Stars - (259) 5.3%
3 Stars - (55) 1.1%
2 Stars - (37) 0.8%
1 Stars - (106) 2.2%

Rated 5 Stars

St P, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday August 17, 2018 06:26 PM

“You’re guy Brandon did a very good job. Thank you”



Rated 5 Stars

Ernesto vides V, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday August 17, 2018 05:08 PM

“Can you send me the bill please to ernesto_vides@yahoo.com”



Rated 5 Stars

Mike D, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday August 17, 2018 03:28 PM

“Quick, professional, and solved our problem.”



Rated 5 Stars

Dionte S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday August 17, 2018 03:19 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Latania G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday August 17, 2018 03:09 PM

“Very pleased”



Rated 5 Stars

Steven V, Garland, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday August 17, 2018 02:39 PM

“Great service got there fast ”



Rated 5 Stars

Jeffrey C, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday August 17, 2018 11:42 AM

“Very fast service to my car and unlocking my car. 10/10 would recommend. Fair price too!”



Rated 5 Stars

Anthony C, Prosper, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday August 17, 2018 11:30 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Lilianna R, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday August 17, 2018 10:18 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Chris hlavatoi H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday August 17, 2018 10:12 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Dillards # 714 parks mall P, Arlington , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday August 16, 2018 07:20 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Brian gradick G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday August 16, 2018 04:56 PM

“TrippleAAAAAAAAA service”



Rated 5 Stars

W hudgins 5 century 21 C, Grapevine, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday August 16, 2018 03:20 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Kim cline C, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday August 16, 2018 03:13 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Angie hildenbrand H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Thursday August 16, 2018 03:11 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Laura ferguson F, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday August 16, 2018 03:10 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Kayelyn eades E, The colony, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday August 16, 2018 02:13 PM

“He was quick, kind, polite! I would recommend A1 Locksmith!”



Rated 5 Stars

Chas martin M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday August 16, 2018 01:09 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Giermo valdez V, Addison, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday August 16, 2018 11:28 AM

“Service was great. Reasonable prices. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Alex glogau G, Addison, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday August 16, 2018 10:42 AM

“Good job”



Rated 5 Stars

Amy manson M, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday August 16, 2018 10:11 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Nora james J, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday August 16, 2018 10:08 AM

“Excellent, quick, detailed explanation, very helpful and corteous. Appreciate and highly recommend!”



Rated 5 Stars

Patsy york Y, Colleyville, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday August 16, 2018 10:07 AM

“My neighbor was locked out of her house and you answered the phone at 7:30 am and were able to get her into her house by 8:00 am. Thank you so much!”



Rated 5 Stars

Lauren smith S, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday August 16, 2018 10:06 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Brent jeske J, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday August 16, 2018 10:05 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

R d l supply S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 15, 2018 05:03 PM

“Cameron is always professional and courteous and does a great job.”



Rated 5 Stars

Bank of ozarks O, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 15, 2018 12:52 PM

“Brandon is also helpful and professional. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Lori high H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 15, 2018 12:49 PM

“Very pleased to have work done by your company ”



Rated 5 Stars

Trinity presbyterian church C, Southlake, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 15, 2018 10:07 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Brad weatherly W, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 15, 2018 09:37 AM

“Fast and affordable”



Rated 5 Stars

Kristine posey P, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 15, 2018 09:34 AM

“Fast and professional service! ”



Rated 5 Stars

Ann wilwayco W, Southlake, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 15, 2018 09:19 AM

“Jeff did a great job! They are honest and fair pricing. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Jamie oliver O, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 15, 2018 09:18 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Michaelia cady C, Frisco , TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 15, 2018 09:18 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Eagle century 21 C, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday August 15, 2018 07:00 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Sandy mcgee M, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 14, 2018 04:54 PM

“Excellent service, very knowledgeable tech. Good guy Sandy McGee”



Rated 5 Stars

Megan moore M, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 14, 2018 03:18 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Angela gibson G, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 14, 2018 02:04 PM

“Excellent ”



Rated 5 Stars

Mike burns B, Farmers, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 14, 2018 02:02 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Jerry wade W, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 14, 2018 12:20 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

John heindel H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 14, 2018 12:11 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Lisa schaded S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 14, 2018 10:51 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Wound care concepts C, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 14, 2018 10:14 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Kathryn doxey D, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 14, 2018 10:11 AM

“Great service and very fast! Thank you all!!”



Rated 5 Stars

Walter imig I, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 14, 2018 10:10 AM

“ Very polite and helpful reps!”



Rated 5 Stars

Michelle carter C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday August 14, 2018 09:24 AM

“Very nice and helpful especially when coming out in the middle of the night. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Colleen ochoa O, Garland, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday August 13, 2018 04:01 PM

“The locksmith that came to my house when I locked myself out was so awesome! He went above and beyond to help me and even made some keys for me right on the spot. I'm so glad I called you guys!!!!”



Rated 5 Stars

Carol goldstein G, Allen, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday August 13, 2018 03:00 PM

“Fast, knowledgeable and very polite ”



Rated 5 Stars

Lisa pipkin P, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday August 13, 2018 02:53 PM

No Comments Left.