Customer Reviews for A-1 Locksmith

At A-1 we aim to offer excellent customer service and products that will meet or exceed your expectations, and if there is a problem we want to know about it! We are so serious about this that we created our own review system to make sure all our customers have the opportunity to tell us what they think quickly and easily.

Below you will find un-edited reviews from that system. We believe in showing our warts and all, so the bad reviews are down here too. That said, we always strive to offer the best service we can and the reviews speak for themselves.


4.8 Stars - Based on 2,903 User Reviews

5 Stars - (2,580) 88.9%
4 Stars - (198) 6.8%
3 Stars - (41) 1.4%
2 Stars - (20) 0.7%
1 Stars - (64) 2.2%

Rated 5 Stars

Charles G, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Saturday April 29, 2017 02:54 AM

“David E.'s work was excellent. I will request him anytime I need a locksmith. Thank you, David!”



Rated 5 Stars

Ranae F, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday April 28, 2017 10:09 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Shannon M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday April 27, 2017 07:56 PM

“ Great service, again. Andrew knew exactly how to fix my lock, and was very efficient. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Tim T, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday April 27, 2017 05:22 PM

“Dave was great. Did a great job, was friendly and I will use you again.”



Rated 5 Stars

Jesper L, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday April 27, 2017 03:50 PM

“The locksmith was exceptionally professional and polite. I was really impressed by his customer service and the work he did.”



Rated 5 Stars

Paul W, Prosper, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday April 27, 2017 03:19 PM

“The guy who came out was fantastic, extremely helpful and very nice, he gets a 10 out of 10!”



Rated 5 Stars

Su P, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Thursday April 27, 2017 01:56 PM

“Ari malka is an asset to A1 locksmith.”



Rated 5 Stars

Shekara H, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday April 27, 2017 01:47 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Danny M, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Wednesday April 26, 2017 09:55 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Taylor T, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 25, 2017 02:20 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Steve D, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 25, 2017 02:13 PM

“Ryan was great - took his time to explain what needed to be done and also shared some good safety tips with us. Thank you!!”



Rated 5 Stars

Jim S, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 25, 2017 12:48 PM

“Young was very polite and answered all our questions. He was also very prompt.”



Rated 5 Stars

Norman J, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 25, 2017 12:03 PM

“Very prompt and affordable”



Rated 5 Stars

Jana A, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 25, 2017 11:39 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 4 Stars

John H, Allen, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 25, 2017 10:23 AM

“The locksmith had to make an additional trip as he did not have the correct tool for our locks (not an error on his part). He did not charge us an additional trip fee and did a great job. My one complaint was that we expected to hear from him between noon and 2:00, but did not get an update until 2:40.”



Rated 4 Stars

Eva L, Southlake, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 24, 2017 06:07 PM

“Mike provided excellent service. Though It took a 2nd trip to fix our door knob/latch problem, he was able to resolve if in a timely manner.”



Rated 5 Stars

Cindy C, The colony, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 24, 2017 03:58 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Laura C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 24, 2017 02:51 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Stephanie H, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Sunday April 23, 2017 08:33 AM

“Overall I was pleased, hiccup was taken car of the very next day early in the morning. ”



Rated 5 Stars

James F, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday April 21, 2017 08:46 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Ryan P, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday April 21, 2017 08:44 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Kim C, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday April 21, 2017 05:40 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Bill C, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday April 21, 2017 03:26 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Dana H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday April 21, 2017 01:16 PM

“Fast, and courteous service ”



Rated 5 Stars

Mark S, Grapevine, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Friday April 21, 2017 12:58 PM

“Matt was professional and quick. Job well done!”



Rated 5 Stars

Tracie D, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday April 21, 2017 09:50 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 4 Stars

Lynn P, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday April 21, 2017 05:38 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 3 Stars

Eva L, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Thursday April 20, 2017 09:17 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Kelly C, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday April 20, 2017 08:51 PM

“Ari was punctual, kind, informative, and efficient. I will definitely use A-1 again. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Henner B, Irving, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Thursday April 20, 2017 07:01 PM

“Excellent service, extremely high competent sales and technical staff, very customer focused”



Rated 5 Stars

Gail B, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday April 20, 2017 05:26 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Jeremy C, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday April 20, 2017 12:32 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Angie C, Little elm, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday April 20, 2017 11:25 AM

“Thank you for fast and excellent service. I would recommend your company to friends and whoever needs a locksmith.”



Rated 5 Stars

Sondra D, Colleyville, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday April 19, 2017 12:58 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Wendy B, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 18, 2017 05:20 PM

“very quick, same day service!”



Rated 5 Stars

Roger D, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 18, 2017 03:08 PM

“Good communication regarding appointment time. Quick service. Friendly tech. Will use again.”



Rated 5 Stars

Laura C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 18, 2017 11:20 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Neil M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 18, 2017 11:14 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Jc L, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday April 18, 2017 10:16 AM

“Always fast service and never had one problem! Love this company!!!”



Rated 5 Stars

Joanna T, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday April 17, 2017 10:00 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Rich L, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 17, 2017 06:17 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 4 Stars

Peaches W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 17, 2017 04:27 PM

“I have not received my receipt that was suppose to be emailed to me. I am happy with the service but i feel i should not have been charged for a 15 minute period where the technician said a piece was missing and i had to call the store and they said it was not missing. The tech smoked a cigarette while waiting for me to finish my call then he made the lock work without the piece which i feel he could had done in the first place. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Tim D, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday April 17, 2017 02:43 PM

“The technician was very professional and did an excellent job. Thank you”



Rated 5 Stars

Brandi D, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 17, 2017 01:51 PM

“Technician was very polite, friendly and efficient!”



Rated 5 Stars

Nelson B, Irving, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday April 17, 2017 01:26 PM

“Great service, fast, friendly, and professional. Will use again if needed.”



Rated 5 Stars

William S, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 17, 2017 12:30 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Cathrine M, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 17, 2017 10:58 AM

“Very quick response, job done well. Thanks.”



Rated 4 Stars

Edward A, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 17, 2017 10:53 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Michel B, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday April 17, 2017 10:20 AM

“Ryan was super. We highly recommend A1”



Rated 5 Stars

Kenneth B, Coppell, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Saturday April 15, 2017 01:56 PM

“Excellent, legitimate locksmith who gave us relief for their honesty. Y'all have a BBB rating that's A+, which matters the most. Also, your service people are easily recognized as the CORRECT A-1 locksmith, not the 'fakers A-1 Locksmith's .' Thanks again for your honesty. Kenneth ”