Customer Reviews for A-1 Locksmith

At A-1 we aim to offer excellent customer service and products that will meet or exceed your expectations, and if there is a problem we want to know about it! We are so serious about this that we created our own review system to make sure all our customers have the opportunity to tell us what they think quickly and easily.

Below you will find un-edited reviews from that system. We believe in showing our warts and all, so the bad reviews are down here too. That said, we always strive to offer the best service we can and the reviews speak for themselves.


4.8 Stars - Based on 5,358 User Reviews

5 Stars - (4,865) 90.8%
4 Stars - (284) 5.3%
3 Stars - (58) 1.1%
2 Stars - (42) 0.8%
1 Stars - (109) 2.0%

Rated 5 Stars

Lexie T, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday October 17, 2018 02:45 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Sonia C, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday October 17, 2018 02:44 PM

“Good service, fast and honest prices. Thank you. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Pamela M, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday October 17, 2018 11:14 AM

“Andrew was great! He was courteous and knowledgeable. We'll use A-1 again if needed!”



Rated 5 Stars

John M, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Recall Work | Reviewed on: Wednesday October 17, 2018 11:11 AM

“Very professional thank you A1”



Rated 4 Stars

Bruce H, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday October 17, 2018 10:53 AM

“Did not call ahead as promised but did show up on time and fixed the problem promptly. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Kelly B, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday October 17, 2018 10:48 AM

“Excellent service ”



Rated 5 Stars

Mary kay H, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Wednesday October 17, 2018 10:46 AM

“Same day installation, called before they arrived, very professional installer, thoroughly explained how to use and program my new lock.”



Rated 5 Stars

Hugh smith R, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 16, 2018 06:39 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

North T, Grand prairie, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 16, 2018 03:30 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

David W, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 16, 2018 03:11 PM

“On time, fixed both of my door issues quickly ”



Rated 5 Stars

Preston A, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 16, 2018 02:20 PM

“Fantastic! Thank you!”



Rated 5 Stars

Chris M, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 16, 2018 01:25 PM

“Sean was very compatent and professional. I am grateful for his work ethic...”



Rated 5 Stars

John C, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 16, 2018 12:59 PM

“Great Job! Timely and good! ”



Rated 5 Stars

John A, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 16, 2018 12:57 PM

“Fast, professional, and easy. Tech was very nice. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Jeanette R, Euless, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 16, 2018 11:43 AM

“Quick & efficient! Thank you. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Portacool L, Wilmer, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 16, 2018 11:43 AM

“Quick arrival and quick knowledgeable service ”



Rated 5 Stars

Tina H, The colony, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 16, 2018 11:21 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Steve O, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 16, 2018 10:06 AM

“Excellent! Came out, assessed our needs and made the changes we needed. Additionally provided a demonstration of existing equipment and suggested excellent maintenance steps.”



Rated 5 Stars

Javier S, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday October 16, 2018 10:03 AM

“Great service”



Rated 5 Stars

Charles H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday October 15, 2018 02:04 PM

“Cameron did a great job of installing our new dead bolts even working in the rain for part of the job. Thank you for the outstanding service. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Ahmed O, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday October 15, 2018 02:03 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Aec, S, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday October 15, 2018 12:05 PM

“Service was excellent, thank you.”



Rated 5 Stars

Spencer W, Colleyville, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday October 15, 2018 10:31 AM

“Technican was excellent. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Bruce R, Carrolllton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday October 15, 2018 10:13 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Christine G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday October 15, 2018 10:09 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

James S, Arlington , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday October 15, 2018 10:09 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Jennifer P, White settlement, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday October 15, 2018 10:01 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Jc C, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday October 15, 2018 10:01 AM

“Great. Better than expected ”



Rated 5 Stars

Linda B, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday October 15, 2018 09:59 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Robbie E, Kennedale, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Saturday October 13, 2018 08:49 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Brian R, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday October 12, 2018 02:21 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

St T, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday October 12, 2018 01:46 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Patricia P, The colony, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday October 12, 2018 11:59 AM

“Extremely satisfied”



Rated 4 Stars

2201 L, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday October 12, 2018 10:06 AM

“Good service and pretty fast as always”



Rated 5 Stars

Chris P, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday October 12, 2018 10:03 AM

“Tech was very knowledgeable about the Mul-T-Lock system and resolved my issues quickly. Great job and nice Tech. ”



Rated 5 Stars

Almada S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday October 12, 2018 10:00 AM

“They were fast, affordable and dependable. Called at almost 11pm and they got to the place where the car was locked out within 1/2 hour. Very happy with this place.”



Rated 5 Stars

Steven M, Frisco , TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday October 12, 2018 09:52 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Estevan A, Garland, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday October 11, 2018 08:56 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Murphy #, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday October 11, 2018 05:48 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Don K, Irving, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday October 11, 2018 05:44 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Jose C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday October 11, 2018 02:29 PM

“Quick answer Quick job Happy costumer ”



Rated 5 Stars

Stacy P, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday October 11, 2018 11:50 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Julie C, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday October 11, 2018 11:12 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Rochelle H, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday October 11, 2018 10:47 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Wendy T, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday October 11, 2018 10:27 AM

“Fast and polite!”



Rated 5 Stars

Sophia C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday October 11, 2018 12:04 AM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Gaye G, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday October 10, 2018 10:41 PM

“We had to call a second time to find out if you were coming out, but the locksmith came right after we called the second time and opened our curio cabinet within minutes. Great service!”



Rated 5 Stars

Anna C, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday October 10, 2018 10:05 PM

No Comments Left.



Rated 5 Stars

Wendy W, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Wednesday October 10, 2018 07:02 PM

“Excellent friendly service ”