Our Customers Are Our Best Critics.

Read Real Reviews from Our Real Customers.

At A-1 we aim to offer excellent customer service and products that will meet or exceed your expectations, and if there is a problem we want to know about it! We are so serious about this that we created our own review system to make sure all our customers have the opportunity to tell us what they think quickly and easily.

Below you will find un-edited reviews from that system. We believe in showing our warts and all, so the bad reviews are down here too. That said, we always strive to offer the best service we can and the reviews speak for themselves.


4.8 Stars - Based on 5,542 User Reviews

5 Stars - (5,033) 90.8%
4 Stars - (294) 5.3%
3 Stars - (59) 1.1%
2 Stars - (46) 0.8%
1 Stars - (110) 2.0%
Rated 5 Stars

Amplex 1, Grand prairie, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 06:29 PM

“David is one of the Best Locksmith’s around. Years of Experience. ”


Rated 5 Stars

The hall B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 01:34 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Spot davis D, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 12:58 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Tiffany E, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 12:43 PM

“Very pleased with the quick service because it was cold outside ”


Rated 5 Stars

Louanne T, Garland, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 12:40 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Shirley mathews M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 10:48 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Greyson sierp S, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 10:35 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Amber tavata T, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 09:47 AM

“It did not take the man long to arrive. The actual job only took 3 seconds and it was less than estimated. $75 instead or $90. Very pleased, spite the circumstances.”


Rated 5 Stars

Lynne williams W, Frisco , TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 09:34 AM

“Ryan was outstanding!!”


Rated 5 Stars

Melissa shenault S, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 09:32 AM

“Great service”


Rated 5 Stars

Gene hines H, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 09:32 AM

“Driver was friendly and knew his business. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Jennifer salinas S, Frisco , TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 09:30 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Nickeah lane- martin high L, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 09:30 AM

“I had to call A-1 Locksmith twice in one week. When I tell you they were prompt, quick and professional. I think his name was Shawn who came out both time. HE IS AWESOME!!”


Rated 5 Stars

Lavern garrett G, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 09:30 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Shayla B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 09:29 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Sherrie dvorak D, Grand prairie, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday November 12, 2018 09:28 AM

“Shawn was excellent! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Lydia hyatt H, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Sunday November 11, 2018 10:45 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Betty stevenson S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday November 9, 2018 06:11 PM

“I am highly satisfied with Ken's delightful display of locksmith skills as he quickly unlocked a running car to save fuel and avoid costly repairs. He also exhibited unparalleled customer service skills as he humorously transformed our stressful frowns to joyful smiles. Ken's the BEST!”


Rated 5 Stars

Digital realty- webb W, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Friday November 9, 2018 02:01 PM

“Thank you A1 Locksmith for the great job you provided and the excellent customer service you gave. Great job.”


Rated 5 Stars

Dr harrison H, Grand prairie , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday November 9, 2018 12:09 PM

“Excellent service today”


Rated 5 Stars

Animefest ., Highland village, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday November 9, 2018 12:08 PM

“The tech was skilled and quick. ”


Rated 2 Stars

Kingdom hall of jehovahs J, Arlington, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday November 9, 2018 11:03 AM

“Although we understand about the service charge for the visit, we were disappointed in the fact that it took 1 minute to fix the problem and we were charged $108 dollars. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Sergio salsado S, Saninaw , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday November 9, 2018 09:31 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Brittany cooper C, Arlington , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday November 9, 2018 08:10 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Angel sanchez S, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday November 8, 2018 09:22 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Fransisco ortiz O, Rockwall, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday November 8, 2018 08:43 PM

“Dude was told by his boss to just leave but unlike the coward his boss is he kept trying till he figured it out. Promote the guy and get rid of his supervisor ”


Rated 5 Stars

Jose munoz 10702 c M, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday November 8, 2018 05:55 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 2 Stars

Robert schneider S, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday November 8, 2018 02:44 PM

“I would’ve rated more stars if your man had brought the right key. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Mariana torres T, Plano , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday November 8, 2018 02:12 PM

“expensive”


Rated 5 Stars

Deborah krych K, Flower mound , TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday November 8, 2018 01:59 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Nancy kalka K, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday November 8, 2018 10:42 AM

“It was like my favorite uncle came to help rather than a stranger just doing his job. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Monica smothers S, Arlington , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Thursday November 8, 2018 09:44 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Sandra molina M, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 7, 2018 08:34 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Margaret cerchione C, Garland , TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 7, 2018 07:04 PM

“Nick is the best!!!”


Rated 5 Stars

John lowe L, Plano , TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 7, 2018 03:23 PM

“Andrew was professional and courteous ”


Rated 5 Stars

James corock C, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 7, 2018 03:04 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Brian tibbss T, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 7, 2018 03:03 PM

“Mike was awesome. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Peter christianson C, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 7, 2018 02:51 PM

“Very prompt Great service ”


Rated 5 Stars

Charley eklund E, Fort worth , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 7, 2018 01:57 PM

“Fast service and quality work. Thanks!”


Rated 5 Stars

Chris laim L, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 7, 2018 01:17 PM

“Terrific!”


Rated 4 Stars

Mark nielsen N, Fort worth , TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 7, 2018 10:54 AM

“Not all the locks were set in the same position. So wecanno longer just look to see if the door is locked we must manually check it. Also, the bill was substantially larger than expected based on the initial phone conversation. Otherwise the technician did a fine job.”


Rated 5 Stars

Gerry yates Y, Fort worth , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday November 7, 2018 09:48 AM

“Very nice and smart young man ”


Rated 4 Stars

Al noboa 3417 cross N, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential - General Work | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 6, 2018 03:22 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Grace fellowship church F, Grand prairie, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 6, 2018 01:57 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Nancy brown B, Frisco , TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 6, 2018 12:42 PM

“Ryan was great! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Crowley road bingoplex B, Forth worth, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Safe Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 6, 2018 11:46 AM

“Yes. Very helpful, fast & knowledgeable. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Veronica perez P, The colony , TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 6, 2018 11:07 AM

“I am extremely pleased with the quick and professional service I received. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Melissa bailey B, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 6, 2018 10:11 AM

“Seth was awesome...went out of his way to resolve my issue quickly! Hope to never need this service again but would definitely call if I do and highly recommend to anyone!”


Rated 5 Stars

Shelia dippell D, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday November 6, 2018 09:37 AM

“Quick to arrive, professional, good service.”