Our Customers Are Our Best Critics.

Read Real Reviews from Our Real Customers.

At A-1 we aim to offer excellent customer service and products that will meet or exceed your expectations, and if there is a problem we want to know about it! We are so serious about this that we created our own review system to make sure all our customers have the opportunity to tell us what they think quickly and easily.

Below you will find un-edited reviews from that system. We believe in showing our warts and all, so the bad reviews are down here too. That said, we always strive to offer the best service we can and the reviews speak for themselves.


4.8 Stars - Based on 6,377 User Reviews

5 Stars - (5,827) 91.4%
4 Stars - (314) 4.9%
3 Stars - (66) 1.0%
2 Stars - (52) 0.8%
1 Stars - (118) 1.9%
Rated 5 Stars

Debra burns , Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday March 22, 2019 10:13 AM

“Wonderful, knowledgeable, efficient and friendly service”


Rated 5 Stars

Hai nam nguyen , Grand prairie, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday March 22, 2019 10:06 AM

“Excellent service! Got to my house quickly before all the neighboorhood stray cats did. It’s a rough neighborhood.”


Rated 5 Stars

Martha moran M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday March 22, 2019 10:02 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 1 Stars

Impression homes ** , Southlake, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday March 21, 2019 08:25 PM

“Didn’t see the technician building unsecured. I will call again tomorrow. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Harry tatelbaum T, Plano , TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday March 21, 2019 02:40 PM

“Great job. Everyone I talked to at A-1 was great to work with.”


Rated 5 Stars

John mcdaniel M, Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday March 21, 2019 09:47 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Gurney leasing llc L, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Thursday March 21, 2019 09:45 AM

“Very timely and helpful!”


Rated 5 Stars

Ed darter D, Roanoke, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Thursday March 21, 2019 09:45 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Elizabeth reynolds R, Plano , TX
Type of Work: Residential Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Wednesday March 20, 2019 04:17 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Lonnie irby I, Celina, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday March 20, 2019 01:30 PM

“Great service and the tech was great also!”


Rated 5 Stars

Michelle duffey D, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday March 20, 2019 11:42 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Gary sharp S, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday March 20, 2019 11:28 AM

“The locksmith who came to assist me was fast, fun, and friendly.”


Rated 5 Stars

Linda power P, No city listed, TX
Type of Work: Residential Safe Repair | Reviewed on: Wednesday March 20, 2019 11:09 AM

“Great service ”


Rated 5 Stars

Cole volcy V, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Wednesday March 20, 2019 11:07 AM

“Arrived fast and worked quickly”


Rated 5 Stars

Gayle cambre C, Allen, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday March 20, 2019 10:55 AM

“Very pleased with technician”


Rated 5 Stars

Beverly johnson J, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Wednesday March 20, 2019 05:34 AM

“Very nice young man! Prompt service & fast repair ”


Rated 5 Stars

Barbeques galore G, Grapevine , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 05:48 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Caroline frontera , Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 04:10 PM

“Locksmith was so pleasant , prompt , and efficient. Great experience!”


Rated 5 Stars

Bill bracken B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 03:59 PM

“Excellent service. Thank you very much.”


Rated 5 Stars

Alex spiles S, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 03:58 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Slater ward , Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 02:59 PM

“After some trial and error and a reschedule, Seth and Trey got me all set up. We had an issue with the VIN number not matching the locks, so I had to wait another day. Fortunately, things weren't any more complicated than that and Trey even hooked me up with a free spare for the trouble. Thank you so much!”


Rated 5 Stars

Susan dailey D, Coppell, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 02:12 PM

“Matt was great-so friendly and efficient! I would definitely use A1 again.”


Rated 5 Stars

Baylor medical center frisco , Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 02:10 PM

“On time and fast repair ”


Rated 5 Stars

Mary shaw S, Dallas , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 02:05 PM

“The technician was professional and very nice! Thank you!”


Rated 5 Stars

Kat wallace , Murphy, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 01:57 PM

“Great service and quick”


Rated 5 Stars

Brandon rhodes R, Grapevine, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 01:51 PM

“He did a great job! Very quick dispatch, and completed the job quickly. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Stacy reed R, Fort worth , TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 11:23 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Jennifer mccullough M, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 10:54 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Karla alejandro , Irving, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 10:26 AM

“The tech yesterday was awesome and super helpful! I’ll definitely use you guys again and recommend ! But I’m really hoping I don’t need to use you guys lol ! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Fuel city - mesquite C, Mesquite, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 09:52 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Fred holland H, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 09:52 AM

“On time, polite, fast work. Thanks! ”


Rated 5 Stars

Godbold landscape , Arlington , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 09:52 AM

“Excellent customer service!”


Rated 5 Stars

Anita buffington B, Plano, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday March 18, 2019 10:11 PM

“ Very please. Andrew was professional and courteous and completed the job in a timely fashion. 5 stars”


Rated 5 Stars

Matt walker W, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday March 18, 2019 08:43 PM

“Excellent service. ”


Rated 5 Stars

Dragon house , Southlake, TX
Type of Work: Commercial - General Work | Reviewed on: Monday March 18, 2019 02:38 PM

“Good service, nice guy ”


Rated 5 Stars

Joe shea , Frisco, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday March 18, 2019 02:08 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Joe bogdan B, Mckinney, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday March 18, 2019 12:32 PM

“Excellent, friendly service ”


Rated 5 Stars

Jessica flores F, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday March 18, 2019 12:29 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Cross oak ranch hoa R, Cross roads, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Monday March 18, 2019 12:02 PM

“Very pleased! A-1 will always be our number one choice!”


Rated 5 Stars

Kelley metabolic center M, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Hardware Install | Reviewed on: Monday March 18, 2019 11:13 AM

“On-time flexible efficient”


Rated 5 Stars

Gorge flores F, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday March 18, 2019 11:00 AM

“Dustin was great and quick Best service possible”


Rated 5 Stars

Bill busch , Crowley, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Monday March 18, 2019 10:46 AM

“My Tech did a wonderful job fast and professional I will call again if I need another locksmith”


Rated 5 Stars

Texas counter fitters garland , Garland , TX
Type of Work: Commercial Lockout | Reviewed on: Monday March 18, 2019 10:40 AM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Jeff crayton C, Aubrey, TX
Type of Work: Commercial Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday March 15, 2019 08:15 PM

“Outstanding!”


Rated 5 Stars

David courtney C, Fort worth, TX
Type of Work: Residential Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday March 15, 2019 04:25 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Allison haley H, Carrollton, TX
Type of Work: Residential Repair & Rekey | Reviewed on: Friday March 15, 2019 03:48 PM

“Great, fast service!”


Rated 5 Stars

Jake barclay B, Dallas, TX
Type of Work: Residential Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday March 15, 2019 03:48 PM

No Comments Left.


Rated 5 Stars

Toby schulte S, Allen, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Lockout | Reviewed on: Friday March 15, 2019 03:47 PM

“Friendly,timely, professional ”


Rated 5 Stars

Ramona lapoint , Plano, TX
Type of Work: Automotive Keys & Remotes | Reviewed on: Friday March 15, 2019 03:46 PM

“Excellent Service!”